跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

认识岭大

校长欢迎辞

校长 郑国汉

欢迎来到香港的博雅大学-岭南大学-的新网站。

岭大於1888年在广州创立,1967年在香港复办,在本地高等院校中历史最悠久。岭大矢志成为一所享誉国际、在亚洲首屈一指的博雅大学,在教学、学术研究和社会参与方面有优秀的表现。为此,岭大一直致力提供融合最优秀的中西博雅教育传统的优质全人教育,培育学生全方位的卓越才能,并向他们灌输大学的核心价值,以及鼓励教师和学生通过原创性研究和知识转移贡献社会。

岭大为学生提供最佳的博雅教育,主要元素包括:基础宽广的课程、紧密的师生关系、多姿多采的全宿校园生活、丰富的服务研习及环球学习机会、各式各样的课外活动,以及强大的校友和社区支援。在岭大,学生能充分利用师生关系紧密、活力充沛及互爱关怀的校园生活。

岭大致力推动校园国际化,并一直积极与世界各地著名大学建立策略性协作关系。经过多年来努力耕耘推广博雅教育,我们喜见岭大於2015年获《福布斯》评为「亚洲十大顶尖博雅学院」之一。这项荣誉不单肯定了每一代岭南人的努力,更鼓励大家继续奋发,以期更上层楼。

我希望新的岭大网站不单让你获得更有趣和愉快的浏览体验,最重要是能增加你对岭大及其教育方针的认识。请浏览我们的网站,了解更多岭大最新的动向和消息。

谢谢。
 
校长
郑国汉

给岭南人的信

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

About LU

Welcome from the President

 President Leonard K Cheng

Welcome to the new website of Lingnan University-- the liberal arts university in Hong Kong.

Founded in Guangzhou in 1888 and re-established in Hong Kong in 1967, Lingnan has the longest history among all local tertiary institutions. Our vision is to be a leading Asian liberal arts university with international recognition, distinguished by outstanding teaching, learning, scholarship and community engagement. We are committed to providing quality whole-person education by combining the best of Chinese and Western liberal arts traditions; nurturing students to achieve all-round excellence and imbuing them with our core values; and encourage faculty and students to contribute to society through original research and knowledge transfer.

At Lingnan, students are provided with the best liberal arts education through a broad-based curriculum, close staff-student relationship, a vibrant full residential campus, abundant service learning and exchange opportunities, extensive extra-curricular activities, and strong alumni and community support. Our students can make the most out of the closely-knit, energetic and caring campus life in the University. 

We are dedicated to building an international campus and actively establishing strategic collaborations with prominent universities worldwide. Through our sustained efforts in promoting liberal arts education, we are delighted to see that Lingnan University was named as one of the “Top 10 Liberal Arts Colleges in Asia” by Forbes in 2015. This recognition not only acknowledges the efforts of generations of Lingnanians but also encourages us to scale new heights.

I hope that our new website will not only make your navigating experience more exciting and enjoyable, but most importantly, enhance your understanding of Lingnan and its education approach. Please take time to surf and learn more about our latest news and updates!

Thank you.
 

Leonard K Cheng

President

Letter to Lingnanians