跳到內容
開始內容

校園生活

校園生活

c

在嶺大,學習不會只局限在課室裡。嶺大學生通過多樣的體驗性學習獲得知識和學習生活技能。請大家一起來體驗我們充滿活力的多元文化校園生活。


宿舍生活

宿舍生活

宿舍生活是嶺大博雅教育重要的一環。2014年,我們成為香港唯一一所大學為本科生提供四年全宿。現時我們擁有10座學生宿舍共2,600個宿位。宿舍生活是透過舍堂舉辦的各種各樣活動和與來自不同學系、不同文化背景的同學密切交流,培養同學成為獨立、關懷別人、具廣博識見和國際視野的年輕領袖。

>詳情


綜合學習課程

綜合學習課程

嶺大的「綜合學習課程」是我們課堂外學習的一個重要元素,目的是要豐富學生的學習經驗、增強溝通技巧、激發創意思考,以及擴闊他們的智力和文化視野。綜合學習課程涵蓋六大學習範疇,讓學生在德、智、體、群、美及宿舍六大領域得以均衡發展。

>詳情


「嶺鮮」一年級計劃

「嶺鮮」一年級計劃

「嶺鮮」一年級計劃旨在幫助剛離開中學的一年級同學適應大學生活、訂立大學學習目標、善用大學資源,為個人及未來事業作好準備。

 


學長計劃

學長計劃

學生服務中心提供各種學長計劃,以照顧學生在不同學習階段的發展需要。

>詳情


多樣的體驗性學習

多樣的體驗性學習

體驗性學習有助推動學生的全人發展。聯課活動提供廣泛的學習機會,與正規課程配合起來相得益彰。學生亦有很多機會通過參與實地考察和遊學團來學習。

 

 


實習機會

實習機會

我們為學生提供許多海外、內地及本地的實習機會,讓他們在真正的工作環境吸收經驗,接觸不同文化的社會環境,學習必需的技能,為未來的事業發展好好裝備自己。

>詳情


國際交流體驗

國際交流體驗

學生參與海外交流計劃,讓他們在大學教育階段有機會擴寬視野,胸懷世界。我們與超過180所遍佈約40個國家的高等院校結成伙伴,每學年為學生提供大量交流機會。我們約八成本科生可以在外地交流一個學期或參加短期暑期課程。

>詳情


服務研習

服務研習

在2006年,嶺大成為香港第一所大學成立獨立辦事處專注推動服務研習,讓學生將書本上的理論知識,轉化為具意義及實際的服務。服務研習處提供各種各樣本港、內地和海外的服務研習機會給同學選擇。從2016-17學年開始,融合服務研習元素的課程成為所有本科生的必修科,這反映我們十分重視社區參與,並希望同學通過實際經驗深化學習過程。

 

>詳情


公民參與

公民參與

「作育英才.服務社會」是嶺大的校訓。「公民參與」的目的是培養同學的公民責任感、倫理觀和服務社會的熱誠,並提升同學的創新和創造能力,使他們成為理想的嶺大畢業生及未來領袖。「服務研習處」和「學生服務中心」提供「公民參與」的機會。

>詳情


體育與健康

體育與健康

我們為同學提供各種體育活動,促進他們養成健康的生活方式和習慣,以及各式各樣的體育設施,希望為他們帶來強健的體魄。


藝術與文化

藝術與文化

嶺大一直以來熱衷在校園推廣藝術文化。同學可選修核心課程裡的範疇科目「現代表演藝術」。文化研究系提供「副修表演研究」課程;視覺研究駐校藝術家計劃每年邀請藝術家到校教學和創作。此外,文學院每年舉辦「嶺南大學藝術節」,把香港以至世界各地不同形式的藝術帶到校園。


學生組織及活動

學生組織及活動

我們鼓勵及支持學生組織經常舉辦各類學生活動, 讓同學在服務其他同學時,學習成為領袖。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Campus Life

Campus Life

c

At Lingnan, learning is not confined to the classroom. It is a place where students can acquire knowledge and life skills through multi-faceted experiences. Come and experience the campus life in our multi-cultural vibrant environment.

 

Hostel Life

Hostel Life

 

Hostel life is an essential part of Lingnan’s liberal arts education. In 2014, we became the only university in Hong Kong that provides 4-year full residency for undergraduates and we now have 10 hostel blocks with 2,600 hostel places. The diverse hostel activities and immense interaction with students of different disciplines and cultural background creates an environment that is conducive to transformation of students from protected teenagers into independent and caring young leaders of broad exposure and international perspectives.

>Learn more


Integrated Learning Programme

Integrated Learning Programme

 

The Integrated Learning Programme (ILP) is an important element of our co-curricular learning. It aims at enriching students’ learning experiences, enabling them to interact with others more effectively, inspiring their creative thinking as well as expanding their intellectual and cultural horizons. It covers six learning domains, seeking a balanced emphasis on the six aspects of ethics, intellect, physique, social skills and aesthetic as well as the unique residence life.

>Learn more


First Year Experience Programme (FYEP)

First Year Experience Programme (FYEP)

 

Our First Year Experience Programme (FYEP) supports first year students to make a smooth transition from secondary school learning to university study, set goals at University, make the best use of the resources on campus, and pave way for their personal and career achievements.


 


Mentoring Schemes

Mentoring Schemes

 

To further complement these activities, Student Services Centre administers various mentoring schemes to cater for the development needs of students at different learning stages.

>Learn more


Multi-faceted Experiential Learning

Multi-faceted Experiential Learning

 

Experiential learning is conducive to students’ whole-person development. The co-curricular provisions offer a wide range of learning opportunities complementing the formal curriculum. Students also have many opportunities to learn through participating in field trips and study tours.

 


Internship Opportunities

Internship Opportunities

 

We offer a wide range of overseas, mainland and local internship opportunities for students to gain experience in the real working situations, broaden their exposure in culturally diverse and rich environments, and equip them with the requisite skills for future career development.

>Learn more


Global Exchange Experience

Global Exchange Experience

 

Our students participate in Exchange Programmes to widen their horizons and acquire the necessary global-mindedness during their university education. Over the years, Lingnan has established exchange partnerships with 180+ higher education institutions in about 40 countries which provide abundant exchange opportunities each year. About 80% of our undergraduate students can spend a term abroad for exchange or participate in short-term summer programmes.

>Learn more


Service-Learning

Service-Learning

 

We are the first university in Hong Kong to set up an individual office in 2006 to focus on Service-Learning (S-L), which enables students to put theory into practice and deliver meaningful services to the community using their academic knowledge. The Office of Service-Learning makes available a wide variety of local, mainland and overseas for students. In 2016-17, S-L will become a graduate requirement, signifying our commitment to community engagement and deep learning through experience.

>Learn more


Civic Engagement

Civic Engagement

 

In line with the University’s motto of “Education for Service”, Civic Engagement (CE) aims at fostering students’ civic responsibility, ethical attitude and commitment in the community, enhancing students’ creative and innovative capabilities, and preparing them to be ideal Lingnan graduates and future leaders. CE opportunities are offered through Office of Service-Learning and the Student Services Centre.

>Learn more


Sports and Wellness

Sports and Wellness

 

We offer plenty of sports programmes for students to develop a healthy lifestyle and provide a variety of sports facilities for promotion of students’ total well-being.


Arts and Culture

Arts and Culture

 

Lingnan has a rich tradition of fostering Arts and culture on campus. Students can choose to take the cluster course “Performance Arts in Modern Times” under the Core Curriculum. Our Department of Cultural Studies offers Minor in Performance Studies and our Visual Studies Artist-in-Residence Programme brings visiting artists to the University every year. Besides, our Faculty of Arts organizes annual Arts Festival to bring various forms of the arts from Hong Kong as well as other parts of the world to our campus.


Student Societies and Activities

Student Societies and Activities

 

We encourage and support student societies to organise student activities. Students could learn to be a leader through serving other fellow students.