跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

大學發展

2015 

.

香港中華廠商聯合會綜合資訊科技學習中心命名典禮


嶺南大學於2015年11月24日「香港中華廠商聯合會綜合資訊科技學習中心」命名典禮,以答謝香港中華廠商聯合會(廠商會)慷慨捐贈港幣400萬元成立「第一代大學生教育基金」,為第一代接受大學教育的嶺南學子提供資助,讓他們參加學生交換計劃、校園住宿及實習計劃。
                                         
命名典禮的主禮嘉賓包括香港中華廠商聯合會會長李秀恒博士BBS太平紳士、嶺南大學校董會主席歐陽伯權先生及鄭國漢校長。

香港中華廠商聯合會綜合資訊科技學習中心位於李運強教學大樓4樓,內有電腦設備、自修室,及討論室供學生24小時使用。
 
廠商會成立於一九三四年,時至今天已擁有三千多家會員企業,乃本港最具規模及代表性的工商團體之一。該會對推動本港工商業發展不遺餘力,並積極支持社會公益事務,對教育尤其關注。

Souvenir presentation
 
 嶺大校董會主席歐陽伯權先生(左二)及鄭國漢校長(左一)致送紀念品予廠商會會長李秀恒博士(右二)及永遠名譽會長施榮懷先生(右一)。

Guests of Lingnan University and CMA unveiled the curtain
嶺大與廠商會一眾嘉賓為「香港中華廠商聯合會綜合資訊科技學習中心」揭幕。

back回頁首

田家炳內地學者及高級行政人員交流計劃2015暨「嶺南大學博雅教育」研討會


一年一度的「田家炳內地學者及高級行政人員交流計劃」已於2015年11月22至26日在嶺大校園舉行。今年,共有十一位來自哈爾濱師範大學、湖南大學、嘉應學院、吉林師範大學、蘭州大學、南京師範大學、青海民族大學、陝西師範大學、四川師範大學、華南師範大學及新疆大學等高校的學者及高級行政人員來港參加。他們透過旁聽課堂及與學生、教授及部門主管交流等,多角度地瞭解嶺大博雅教育的理念、特色及實踐。

田家炳基金會董事阮邦耀博士及嶺南大學校長鄭國漢教授於2015年11月23日為交流計劃啟動典禮主禮。鄭國漢校長為交流計劃揭幕活動 - 「嶺南大學博雅教育」研討會主講,分享嶺大推行博雅教育的見解和經驗。當日共有34位本港中學校長或代表、41位內地田家炳中學代表,以及嶺大教職員參加研討會,就博雅教育交流意見。研討會為中港兩地教育界人士提供了一個互動平台,以推廣及認識嶺大獨特的博雅教育為要。

此交流計劃是田家炳博士的善舉之一。田博士一直熱心支持嶺大博雅教育的發展,自2008年起,田家炳基金會合共捐資450萬港元予嶺大,加上香港特區政府 「配對補助金計劃」的補助金,為嶺大設立「田家炳教育基金」,每年透過舉行「田家炳內地學者及高級行政人員交流計劃」,向內地院校推廣博雅教育的理念。

IMG 3488.JPG
田家炳基金會董事阮邦耀博士(右一)及鄭國漢校長(左一)頒發紀念狀予交流計劃參加者。

back回頁首

嶺步同行籌款日2015

 

一年一度「嶺步同行籌款日」於2015年10月25日(星期日)舉行,由觀塘海濱花園出發,步行至啟德跑道公園。活動共籌得280萬元善款,逾1,300名學生、校友、教職員及社會各界友好參與,他們分別來自銀行界、商會及協會、教育界、保險業、製造業、物業管理及公共事業等,創歷屆參與人數紀錄,為嶺大學生全人發展項目提供經費。

開步典禮由政務司司長林鄭月娥女士, GBS, JP,嶺大校董會主席歐陽伯權先生及校長鄭國漢教授擔任主禮嘉賓。

本年度活動贊助商包括:

主要贊助
嶺南大學香港同學會

鑽石贊助
羅世傑醫生
理文造紙有限公司
蔣麗莉海闊天空慈善基金

金贊助
符之福先生
香港潮州商會
合和實業有限公司
瞳瞳慈善基金

銀贊助
亞洲金融集團(控股)有限公司
Banco Santander, S A, Hong Kong Branch
海通國際證券集團有限公司
電能實業有限公司
上海商業銀行有限公司
香港保險業聯會

媒體贊助
新城廣播有限公司

支持機構
四洲集團
香港聖約翰救護機構
康樂及文化事務署
嶺南幼兒園 (小西灣)
嶺南鍾榮光博士紀念中學
嶺南衡怡紀念中學
嶺南幼稚園 (小西灣)
嶺南中學
嶺南大學香港同學會小學
sanotact (HK) Limited
新華拓展有限公司

本年度籌款金額最高的個人、校友及隊伍,以及參加人數最多的隊伍如下:

個人最高籌款獎
冠軍:葉毓強教授
亞軍:陳有慶博士
季軍:黃伯鏗博士

校友最高籌款獎
張毓卿女士

隊伍最高籌款獎及隊伍最多人數參與獎
冠軍:嶺南中學
亞軍:嶺南鍾榮光博士紀念中學
季軍(隊伍最高籌款獎):嶺南大學管理學學系
季軍(隊伍最多人數參與獎):嶺南衡怡紀念中學
 
1.jpg

Walkathon 1.jpg

2.jpg4.jpg

 如欲瀏覽更多活動相片,請按此
 

back回頁首

第十七及十八期粵東地區高級管理人員香港研討班


第十七及十八期粵東地區高級管理人員香港研討班,分別於9月13至19日及9月20至26日在嶺大校園舉行。
 
嶺大已連續第六年與香港潮屬社團總會合辦是次研討班。今年的研討班主題分別為「自由貿易區及新興經濟體」及「環保節能及創新科技」,第十七期研討班共有39位參加者,而後者第十八期則有40位粵東地區的政府部門首長或領導參加。
 
研討班舉行期間,嶺大安排了一系列講座,並廣邀嶺大教職員、政府官員及不同機構的主講嘉賓,與一眾學員分享經驗及暢談心得。此外亦安排了主題導賞及參觀等活動,加強學員對研討班主題的了解及交流。
 
研討班獲得香港潮屬社團總會慷慨資助,旨在推動及加強本地與內地管理人員的知識交流。

第十七期粵東地區高級管理人員香港研討班合照

第十七期研討班學員在嶺大校園合照 第十八期粵東地區高級管理人員香港研討班合照
香港潮屬社團總會創會主席陳偉南先生(前排右七)、香港潮屬社團總會主席陳幼南博士(前排左六)、鄭國漢校長(前排左七)及第十八期研討班學員合照。

 

back回頁首

 

嶺南大學籌款晚宴2015

 

嶺南大學於2015年6月2日(星期二)假香港喜來登酒店舉行首次「嶺南大學籌款晚宴」,座無虛席,嘉賓滿堂。當晚,接近五百位嘉賓出席晚宴,當中包括嶺大校董會及諮議會成員、學生、教職員、校友、贊助商及各界好友出席支持,並成功為嶺大發展及全人教育項目籌得逾港幣340萬元善款。

嶺大十分榮幸獲前香港特區政府財政司司長、南豐集團行政總裁梁錦松先生應邀擔任主講嘉賓,講題為「均衡參與和有效管治」。梁錦松先生亦在嶺大校董會主席歐陽伯權先生、校長鄭國漢教授和校董會成員兼大學發展委員會主席葉毓強教授等主禮嘉賓陪同下,頒贈紀念品予晚宴的贊助人和贊助機構代表。
 
是次晚宴贊助人/機構包括:

鑽石贊助
鵬程慈善基金
理文造紙有限公司
泰邨企業有限公司
黃浩川慈善基金

白金贊助
合和實業有限公司

金贊助
亞洲金融集團(控股)有限公司
達利國際集團有限公司
郭文藻博士
林一鳴先生
嶺南會所
嶺南教育機構
嶺南大學香港同學會
馬亞木博士
太古股份有限公司
瞳瞳慈善基金
姚王賢敏女士

DSC 3598 nEO IMG.jpg DSC 3485 nEO IMG.jpg

EDW1697 nEO IMG.jpg DSC 3630 nEO IMG.jpg

EDW1767 nEO IMG.jpg EDW1400 nEO IMG.jpg 
如欲瀏覽更多活動相片,請按此
 

back回頁首

嶺南教育機構大使委任儀式暨晚宴


嶺南教育機構大使委任儀式暨晚宴已於2015年5月26日假嶺南會所圓滿舉行,並邀得嶺南教育機構主席黃伯鏗博士及嶺南大學校長鄭國漢教授主禮及頒發委任狀予學生。

今年共有49名學生獲委任為嶺南教育機構大使。他們肩負發揚嶺南傳統精神的重任,並秉承「作育英才,服務社會」的宗旨,貢獻社會。

「嶺南教育機構大使」十年計劃由嶺南教育機構慷慨資助,透過頒發獎學金和獎項,鼓勵成績優異及在社會服務方面表現突出的學生,同時亦資助有經濟困難的學生參加交流計劃及在校園住宿。得獎學生同時獲委任為嶺南教育機構大使。
 
P51A0072 s.jpg
嶺南教育機構主席黃伯鏗博士及鄭國漢校長頒發委任狀予嶺南教育機構大使。

back回頁首

擇善獎學金頒贈及分享聚會


嶺大於2015年4月29日頒發擇善獎學金予20位成績優異的學生,資助他們於2015/16學年前往海外或內地作一個學期的交流。

擇善基金會項目總監陳淑茵女士在獎學金的頒贈及分享聚會上,勉勵同學珍惜到外地交流學習的機會,擴闊視野,並在交流期間,不忘推廣嶺大卓越的博雅教育。三位於去年獲獎並已完成交流的同學,在聚會中分享他們交流回來的經驗,並為當地富爭議性的社會議題作出分析。

擇善獎學金於2006年成立,目的為提供機會予成績優異的學生前往海外交流一個學期。直至2015/16學年為止,已有127名學生受益於基金會的慷慨資助。

zeshan.jpg
 擇善基金會項目總監陳淑茵女士與得獎學生簡介擇善基金會及其理念。

back回頁首

潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究中心開幕典禮

承蒙   高銀集團主席潘蘇通先生慷慨捐贈一千萬港元,全力支持嶺大及滬港經濟發展協會成立「潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究中心」,開幕典禮於2015年3月1日舉行。主禮嘉賓包括上海海外聯誼會沙海林會長、高銀集團副主席李自忠先生、滬港經濟發展協會會長姚祖輝太平紳士、嶺大校董會司庫孫梁勵常女士、諮議會主席羅世傑醫生、大學發展委員會主席葉毓強教授及校長鄭國漢教授。

潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究中心將通過整合內地與香港兩地資源,匯聚兩地經濟領域優秀研究人才,加強對內地與香港兩地經濟、金融發展重大議題的研究,為產業及經濟政策提供研究諮詢,亦為促進內地與香港兩地共同繁榮提供政策諮詢和建議。研究中心將每年舉辦一次高級經濟論壇,邀請著名專家學者共同探討有關課題,並向公眾報告其最新研究成果,亦會定期向公衆及政府機構提供相關政策通報與建議。

IMG 6862.JPG
(左起) 葉毓強教授、鄭國漢校長、李自忠先生、沙海林會長、姚祖輝太平紳士、孫梁勵常女士及羅世傑醫生主持揭幕儀式。
IMG 6988.JPG
沙海林會長(前排中)、姚祖輝太平紳士(前排左四)、大學發展委員會主席葉毓強教授(前排右二)、鄭國漢校長(前排右四)及一眾嘉賓,於開幕典禮後出席座談會。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Institutional Advancement

2015

Naming Ceremony of The Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong Integrated IT Study Centre


The Naming Ceremony of “The Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong Integrated IT Study Centre” was held on 24 November in appreciation of the generosity of The Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong (“CMA”) in donating HK$4 million to establish the “First Generation University Education Fund”. The Fund will provide financial assistance to students who are the first generation in their family receiving university education but with financial difficulties in joining exchange studies, hostel residence and internship programmes.  

Officiating guests of the ceremony included Dr Eddy S H Li, BBS, JP, President of CMA, Mr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen, Council Chairman of Lingnan University, and President Leonard K Cheng.

Located on the 4th floor of the Patrick Lee Wan Keung Academic Building, the Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong Integrated IT Study Centre equips with computers, study rooms and discussion rooms and allows 24-hour access for all students.

Founded in 1934, CMA has over 3,000 member companies and is one of the most representative industrial associations in Hong Kong. CMA is dedicated in promoting Hong Kong's industrial and trade development, and also well known for its continued and extensive community services, especially in education.

Souvenir presentation
 
Lingnan University Council Chairman Mr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (centre left) and President Leonard K Cheng (1st left) presented a souvenir to CMA President Dr Eddy S H Li (centre right) and Permanent Honorary President Mr Irons Sze (1st right).


Guests of Lingnan University and CMA unveiled the curtain

Guests of Lingnan University and CMA unveiled the curtain for “The Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong Integrated IT Study Centre”.
 

Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme 2015 cum Seminar on " Liberal Arts Education of Lingnan University"

The annual event - “Tin Ka Ping Mainland Scholars and Senior Administrators Exchange Programme” was held on 22-26 November 2015 on campus. 11 scholars and senior administrators from Harbin Normal University, Hunan University, Jiaying University, Jilin Normal University, Lanzhou University, Nanjing Normal University, Qinghai University for Nationalities, Shaanxi Normal University, Sichuan Normal University, South China Normal University and Xinjiang University participated in the Programme, in which they sat in a tutorial class, met with students, professors, heads and representatives of academic departments and administrative units to learn about Lingnan’s liberal arts education.


The kick-off ceremony on 23 November 2015 was officiated by Dr Yuen Pong-yiu, Director of Tin Ka Ping Foundation and Prof Leonard K Cheng, President of Lingnan University. As an kick-off event of the programme, President Leonard Cheng delivered a speech at the Seminar on “Liberal Arts Education of Lingnan University” to share his insight and experience in implementing liberal arts education at Lingnan. A total of 34 local secondary school principals and representatives, a delegation of 41 representatives from the mainland secondary schools funded by the Tin Ka Ping Foundation, as well as colleagues of Lingnan University, participated in the seminar and exchanged views on liberal arts education. The Seminar provided an interactive platform for Lingnan to promote its distinctive liberal arts education to both local and Mainland educators.

The Programme is a philanthropic act of Dr Tin Ka Ping, a keen supporter of Lingnan’s liberal arts education. The Tin Ka Ping Foundation has donated a total of HK$4.5 million to Lingnan University since 2008. Together with the matched grants under the government’s Matching Grant Schemes, the “Tin Ka Ping Education Fund” was established to finance the Programme with the aim of promoting liberal arts education in mainland China.
 

IMG 3488.JPG
Dr Yuen Pong-yiu (right) and President Leonard Cheng (left) present certificates to participants of the exchange programme.

 

"Walking with Lingnanians" Fundraising Walkathon 2015

The annual “Walking with Lingnanians” Fundraising Walkathon was held on 25 October 2015 (Sunday). The event has drawn a record-breaking participation of over 1,300 participants, with HK$2.8 million raised in support of the University’s whole-person development programmes. Participants, including students, alumni, teachers, staff, friends of Lingnan and corporate teams from different sectors and industries, such as banking, Chambers and Federations, education, insurance, manufacturing, property management, public utilities…etc, started the walk from Kwun Tong Promenade and proceeded to Kai Tak Runway Park.

Officiating guests of the kick-off ceremony included Mrs Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet Ngor, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Rex Auyeung Pak Keun, Chairman of the University Council and President Leonard K Cheng.

Sponsors of the event include:

Major Sponsor
Lingnan University Alumni Association (Hong Kong)

Diamond Sponsors
Dr Law Sai Kit Frank
Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited
The Lily Chiang Charitable Foundation Ltd

Gold Sponsors
Mr Foo Che Fuk James
Hong Kong Chiu Chow Chamber of Commerce
Hopewell Holdings Limited
Tone Tone Foundation

Silver Sponsors
Asia Financial Holdings Ltd
Banco Santander, S A, Hong Kong Branch
Haitong International Securities Group Limited
Power Assets Holdings Limited
Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited
The Hong Kong Federation of Insurers

Media Sponsor
Metro Broadcast Corporation Limited
 
Supporting Organisations
Four Seas Group
Hong Kong St. John Ambulance
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Lingnan Day Nursery (Siu Sai Wan);
Lingnan Dr. Chung Wing Kwong Memorial Secondary School
Lingnan Hang Yee Memorial Secondary School
Lingnan Kindergarten (Siu Sai Wan)
Lingnan Secondary School
Lingnan University Alumni Association (HK) Primary School
sanotact (HK) Limited
Sunwa Marketing Co Ltd.

Awards were presented to top individual, alumni and team fundraisers as well as the team with the highest number of participants, with details as follows:

Top Fundraiser Awards for Individuals
Champion: Prof Albert Ip Yuk Keung
First Runner-up: Dr Robin Chan Yau Hing
Second Runner-up: Dr Peter Wong Pak Heung

Top Fundraiser Award for Alumnus/Alumna
Ms Cheung Yuk Hing

Top Fundraiser Awards for Teams and Awards for Teams with the Highest Number of Participants
Champion: Lingnan Secondary School
First Runner-up: Lingnan Dr. Chung Wing Kwong Memorial Secondary School
Second Runner-up (Top Fundraiser): Department of Management, Lingnan University
Second Runner-up (Highest Number of Participants): Lingnan Hang Yee Memorial Secondary School

1.jpgWalkathon 1.jpg

2.jpg4.jpg

For more photos of the event, please click here.

 

The 17th and 18thh Seminar for Senior Administrators from East Guangdong Region


The 17th and 18th Seminars for Senior Administrators from the East Guangdong Region were held on 13 to 19 September and 20 to 26 September respectively in Lingnan University’s campus.
 
It is the sixth consecutive year that Lingnan University co-organised the seminar with the Federation of Hong Kong Chiu Chow Community Organizations. A total of 39 and 40 senior administrators from East Guangdong region participated in these two seminars with themes of “Free Trade Zone and Emerging Economies” and “Environmental Protection, Energy Saving and Innovative Technologies” respectively.
 
Lingnan University has arranged a series of talks for the programme, with colleagues of the University, government officials and representatives from different organisations as speakers to share their experience and knowledge with the participants. Thematic visits were also arranged to enrich participants’ understanding towards the themes.
 
The seminars were organised with the generous support by the Federation of Hong Kong Chiu Chow Community Organizations to promote and strengthen knowledge exchange between local and mainland senior administrators.

Group photo of the 17th seminars Group photo of the 18th seminars
(Left) The senior administrators of the 17th seminar.
 
(Right) The Founding President of the Federation of Hong Kong Chiu Chow Community Organizations, Mr Chan Wai Nam (7th from the right, first row), President of the Federation of Hong Kong Chiu Chow Community Organizations, Dr Ian Chan Yau Nam (6th from the left, first row), President Leonard K Cheng (7th from the left, first row) and the senior administrators of the 18th seminar.
 

 

Lingnan University Fundraising Dinner 2015

Lingnan University Fundraising Dinner 2015 was held on 2 June 2015 (Tuesday) at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers.  The dinner, attended by about 500 guests including Council and Court members, students, staff , alumni, sponsors and friends of Lingnan,  raised over HK$3.4 million to support the University’s development and whole-person education programmes.

The dinner was honoured by the presence of Mr Antony Leung, former Financial Secretary of the HKSAR Government and Group Chief Executive Officer of Nan Fung Group, as the guest speaker. Apart from delivering a talk on the topic “Balanced Participation and Effective Governance”, Mr Leung also presented souvenirs to sponsors of the event together with officiating guests including Mr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen, Council Chairman, Prof Leonard K Cheng, President and Prof Albert Ip Yuk-keung, Council Member and Chairman of the Institutional Advancement Committee of Lingnan University.

Sponsors of the dinner include:

Diamond Sponsors
Bright Future Charitable Foundation
Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited
Tai Tsuen Enterprises Limited
Wong Hoo Chuen Charitable Foundation

Platinum Sponsor
Hopewell Holdings Limited

Gold Sponsors
Asia Financial Holdings Ltd
High Fashion International Limited
Dr Kwok Man Cho
Mr Johnson Lam
Lingnan Club
Lingnan Education Organization Ltd
Lingnan University Alumni Association (Hong Kong)
Dr Ma Ah Muk
Swire Pacific Limited
Tone Tone Foundation
Mrs Ada Yin-Man Yao

DSC 3598 nEO IMG.jpg DSC 3485 nEO IMG.jpg
EDW1697 nEO IMG.jpg DSC 3630 nEO IMG.jpg
EDW1767 nEO IMG.jpg EDW1400 nEO IMG.jpg 
For more photos of the event, please click here.

 

 

Lingnan Education Organization Ambassadors Appointment Ceremony cum Dinner

The Lingnan Education Organization (LEO) Ambassadors Appointment Ceremony cum Dinner was held at Lingnan Club on 26 May 2015. Dr Peter Wong Pak-heung, Chairman of LEO and President Leonard K Cheng officiated at the Ceremony and presented certificates of appointment to the students.

This year, 49 students were appointed LEO Ambassadors. These Ambassadors will help promote Lingnan’s fine traditions and uphold its noble mission of “Education for Service”.

Generously supported by LEO, the 10-year “LEO Ambassadors Programme” recognizes and awards students with outstanding academic performance and social service commitment, and supports students with financial difficulties to go on exchange and enjoy on-campus hostel life. Awardees of the Programme are appointed as LEO Ambassadors.

P51A0072 s.jpg
Dr Peter Wong Pak-heung, Chairman of LEO and President Leonard K Cheng presented certificates of appointment to the LEO Ambassadors.

 

ZeShan Foundation Scholarships Presentation and Sharing Session

On 29 April 2015, 20 scholarships were awarded by ZeShan Foundation to support students with outstanding academic performance going on exchange in Mainland China or overseas for one semester in the 2015/16 academic year.

At the Scholarships Presentation and Sharing Session, Ms Yan Chan, Programme Director of ZeShan Foundation, encouraged students to treasure this valuable exchange opportunity to enrich their horizon and make use of the opportunity to promote the distinguished liberal arts education of Lingnan University. Three Scholarships recipients who had returned from exchange studies shared their exchange experience and views on controversial social issues of their host countries.

The ZeShan Foundation Scholarships were established in 2006 to support students with good academic performance to go on exchange for one semester. Up to 2015/16, 127 students had received the generous support of the Foundation.

zeshan.jpg

Ms Yan Chan, Programme Director of ZeShan Foundation introduced and shared the vision of ZeShan Foundation with the scholarships recipients.
 

 

Opening Ceremony of Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Centre

A ceremony has been held on 1 March 2015 on campus to celebrate the opening of the Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Centre, sponsored by a generous donation of HK$10 million from Mr Pan Sutong, Chairman of Goldin Group and jointly established by the Hong Kong-Shanghai Economic Development Association and Lingnan University.

Officiating guests of the ceremony included Mr Sha Hailin, President of the Shanghai Chinese Overseas Friendship Association, Mr Harvey Lee, Vice Chairman of Goldin Group, Mr Andrew Yao Cho-fai, JP, President of the Hong Kong-Shanghai Economic Development Association, Mrs Loretta Shuen Leung Lai-sheung, Council Treasurer of Lingnan University, Dr Frank Law Sai-kit, Court Chairman of Lingnan University, Prof Albert Ip Yuk-keung, Chairman of Institutional Advancement Committee of Lingnan University and Prof Leonard K Cheng, President of Lingnan University.

The Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Centre will synergise resources and outstanding economic research expertise in Mainland China and Hong Kong to strengthen research on salient issues related to the economic and financial development of the two places. It will also provide research consultations on industry and economic policies, in addition to offering policy consultations and advice to foster the mutual prosperity of Mainland China and Hong Kong. The Research Centre will organise a high level economic forum annually and invite renowned experts and academics to look into related issues together, and report to the public its latest research findings. It will also provide relevant policy intelligence and recommendations to the public and government agencies on a regular basis.

6862
(From left) Prof Albert Ip, President Leonard K Cheng, Mr Harvey Lee, Mr Sha Hailin, Mr Andrew Yao, Mrs Loretta Shuen and Dr Frank Law officiated the opening ceremony.
IMG 6988.JPG
Mr Sha Hailin (front middle), Mr Andrew Yao (front row 4th from left), Prof Albert Ip (front row 2nd right), President Cheng (front row 4th from right) and other participating guests attended a panel discussion after the opening ceremony.