Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content
A banner image of website

Lingnan Competition Policy Forum:

Mainland China and Hong Kong

15-16 December, 2017

Lingnan University


Organized by the Centre for Competition Policy and Regulation of Lingnan University and supported by the Hong Kong Competition Commission, the Conference will focus on recent developments surrounding the Competition Ordinance of Hong Kong (CO) and the Anti-Monopoly Law (AML) of China. Covered areas include:

    • Hong Kong’s CO: Enforcement policy, recent cases, and challenges
    • China’ AML: Recent developments and experiences/lessons from the past 10 years
    • Recent Intel decision of the European Court of Justice and implications
    • Economic analysis in competition law enforcement
    • Competition policy and digital economy
    • Case studies


Keynote Speakers:

    • Damien GERADIN, Tilburg Law & Economics Centre and UCL
    • HUANG Yong, University of International Business and Economics
    • Godfrey LAM Wan-hao, Competition Tribunal, Hong Kong
    • Brent SNYDER, Hong Kong Competition Commission
    • YANG Hongcan, Anti-Unfair Competition and Anti-Monopoly Bureau, SAIC

Other Speakers Include:

    • Leonard CHENG, Lingnan University
    • Thomas CHENG, The University of Hong Kong
    • Stephen CROSSWELL, Baker & McKenzie
    • Lilla CSORGO, Hong Kong Competition Commission
    • Ken DAI, Dentons, Shanghai
    • Ninette DODOO, Freshfields, Beijing
    • DONG, Hongxia, MOFCOM
    • Adrian EMCH, Hogan Lovells, Beijing
    • Knut FOURNIER, Hong Kong Competition Association
    • John GONG, University of International Business and Economics
    • Xinyu HUA, HKUST
    • Janet HUI, Junhe, Beijing
    • Clara INGEN-HOUSZ, Linklaters, Hong Kong
    • Heng JU, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
    • Kelvin KWOK, The University of Hong Kong
    • Ping LIN, Lingnan University
    • Alastair MORDAUNT, Freshfields, Hong Kong
    • Sharon PANG, CRA, Washington DC
    • Marcus POLLARD, Linklaters, Hong Kong
    • Derek RITZMANN, Compass Lexecon, Hong Kong
    • SHI Jianzhong, China’s University of Politics and Laws
    • Guofu TAN, University of Southern California
    • Vivian TANG, Cleary, Hong Kong
    • WANG Xiaoye, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
    • WANG Jian, Zhejiang Sci-Tech University
    • Mark WILLIAMS, University of Melbourne
    • Yan YU, RBB, Melbourne
    • YE Weiping, Shenzhen University
    • YU Li, Tianjin University of Finance and Economics
    • Vanessa Yanhua ZHANG, Global Economics Group, New York & Beijing
    • ZHAO Chunlei, Anti-Unfair Competition and Anti-Monopoly Bureau, SAIC
    • Jingwen ZHU, Winston & Strawn, Hong Kong


Location Maps


Registration (HK$1,500):

  • Cheque Registration: The registration fee is HK$1,500 (payable to “LINGNAN UNIVERSITY”), non-refundable. Please send to Department of Economics, Room 302, Dorothy Y L Wong Building, Lingnan University, 8 Castle Peak Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong SAR


Enquiries: (852)26167047


Fax: (852)28917940