Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content
Master of Science in International and Development Economics (MIDE)
國際與發展經濟學理學碩士課程(MIDE)
About Us
Home > About us
The Department of Economics at Lingnan University

In 2015, Lingnan University was named one of the “Top 10 Liberal Arts Colleges in Asia” by Forbes. In the“Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) Asia University Rankings 2018” announced in October 2017, Lingnan University is ranked within the top 100 Asian universities.

The Department of Economics at Lingnan University, which is one of eight public-funded universities in Hong Kong, is ranked:
1. Third in terms of 4-star research output in the 2014 Research Assessment Exercise Publication (world leading level)
2. Overall third in terms of 4-star research output (world leading level) and 3-star research output (internationally excellent level) in the 2014 Research Assessment Exercise Publication
3. Fifth among all economic research institutions in China, according to the “China Economic Review” Magazine*

* Source: YU Xiaohua and GAO Zhifeng (2010). An updated ranking of the economic research institutions in China. China Economic Review, 21, 579.

The China Economic Research Programme (CERP) of Lingnan University

The China Economic Research Programme (CERP) of Lingnan University was established in April 2016 with the generous donation and ardent support from Ho Iu Kwong Charity Foundation. CERP aims to pave the way for closer collaboration on scholarly and policy research between the academic communities and the industries of the Mainland China and Hong Kong. Under this approach, CERP is committed to conducting policy research related to sustainable economic development of the Mainland and Hong Kong as well as promoting knowledge transfer that will benefit both business and labour, and that will foster entrepreneurship and innovation.

To achieve the above aims, CERP focuses on academic and research activities that engage with academics and professional experts. The programme aims to encourage scholars and researchers to conduct research, promote more cooperation and exchanges between Hong Kong and Mainland universities and academic think tanks, and to provide advisory consultations, business solution proposals, and training services to businesses, professionals and other economic policy stakeholders. It also aims to provide more academic outcomes. In the past two years, CERP has launched two entrepreneurship training and internship programmes to universities students and these programmes were praised by the University Grant Committee.

PAN Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute (PSEI), Lingnan University (Previously called: Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Centre, PSEC) was established with the generous support of Mr. Pan Sutong and Hongkong-Shanghai Economic Development Association. PSEC was founded in early 2015 and its main objective is to strengthen the study of issues related to the economic and financial development of China and Hong Kong. Since July 2018, PSEC was upgraded and renamed PSEI, and set up the STEAM Education and Research Centre (SERC) under its management .

PSEI will bring together outstanding research talents from the two regions through the integration of resources from the Mainland and Hong Kong, to strengthen research on major issues in the economic and financial development of the Mainland and Hong Kong. It also strives to provide in-depth studies on industry and economic policies, and foster mutual prosperity of the Mainland and Hong Kong through offering research consultancy on industry and economic policies and providing policy advice to the authorities. In the years ahead, PSEI will focus on major economic and financial issues including the Belt and Road Initiative, Bay Area Economic Research (which includes Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, the Hangzhou Bay Greater Bay Area etc.), a development strategy for the internationalisation of Renminbi, the policy direction of the “free trade zone” and its impact on the economy of Mainland China and Hong Kong, and financial innovation and market supervision.

Since the launch of the Belt and Road Initiative, CERP and PSEC have organized international forums and seminars with local and overseas agencies annually and these events gain much attention in Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. MIDE students will benefit from this programme by being given first priority to join various activities such as relevant research projects and forums.

跳到內容
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
開始內容
Master of Science in International and Development Economics (MIDE)
國際與發展經濟學理學碩士課程(MIDE)
關於我們
主頁 > 關於我們
嶺南大學經濟學系

嶺南大學於2015年獲《福布斯》評為「亞洲十大頂尖博雅學院」之一;2017年10月公佈的「2018 年QS亞洲大學排名」中,嶺南大學獲評為亞洲首百間頂尖大學之一。

嶺南大學經濟學系
嶺南大學經濟學系是香港八大公立院校的經濟學系中,位列:
1. 科研評估4*(世界領先)級出版刊物第3位(2014年)
2. 科研評估4*(世界領先)級及3*(國際優秀)級出版刊物綜合排名第3位(2014年)
3. 《中經評論》雜誌中國經濟研究學府排名第5*

* Source: YU Xiaohua and GAO Zhifeng (2010). An updated ranking of the economic research institutions in China. China Economic Review, 21, 579.

嶺南大學中國經濟研究部

嶺南大學中國經濟研究部
嶺南大學中國經濟研究部是在何耀光慈善基金的慷慨捐贈下於2016年4月成立,主要功能是推動香港與內地專家學者和業界人士,就兩地經濟、產業、金融、創業等範疇,進行學術及政策研究上的合作,期望能在便利營商、推動創業及經濟創新、促進就業,以至為中國內地及香港經濟的持續增長等方面作出貢獻。

為達到以上目標,中國經濟研究部的學術及研究活動注重結合學術界及業界的緊密合作,其工作涵蓋包括:鼓勵學者及研究人員進行政策研究、推動香港與內地院校及學術研究機構的專家學者在學術研究方面的合作及交流、聯合培養博士後、培育青年創新創業、共同舉辦大型學術會議和專題講座,以及為企業、產業及經濟政策持份者,提供研究諮詢、商業解決方案及培訓服務;期望能為中國內地及香港經濟發展,提供更多應用性研究成果。過去兩年,中國經濟研究部已舉行兩次的大學生創新創業培訓及實習計劃, 並受到包括大學教育資助委員會的讚賞。

嶺南大學潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所
嶺南大學潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所 (PSEI)(前稱:潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究中心,PSEC),是在潘蘇通先生及滬港經濟發展協會的鼎力支持下,於2015年初成立,主要目標是加強研究中港兩地經濟金融發展的相關議題。在2018年7月起,PSEC更名及升格為潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所 (PSEI),下設嶺南大學STEAM教育及研究中心 (SERC)

PSEI將通過整合內地與香港兩地資源,匯聚兩地經濟領域優秀研究人才,加強對內地與香港兩地經濟、金融發展重大議題的研究,為產業及經濟政策提供深入研究,亦為促進內地與香港兩地共同繁榮提供政策諮詢和建議。PSEI在過去及未來數年的研究工作,將圍繞在一帶一路倡議、灣區經濟研究(當中包括粵港澳大灣區、環杭州灣大灣區等)、人民幣國際化的發展戰略、「自由貿易區」的政策方向及其對內地和香港兩地經濟(尤其滬港兩地合作)的影響,以及金融創新與市場監管等幾個主要課題。

自一帶一路倡議推出後,嶺南大學中國經濟研究部及潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所每年亦與國內外不同機構在港合辦國際論壇及研討會等,成為港澳台地區最受關注的一帶一路倡議相關高峰論壇之一。MIDE學生將可優先參加有關研究項目及論壇等活動。。