Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content
Master of Science in International and Development Economics (MIDE)
國際與發展經濟學理學碩士課程(MIDE)
Progression and Graduation
Home > Duration and Structure > Progression and Graduation

Progression
Students are required to achieve a cumulative GPA of 2.33 or above in order to proceed to the next term. A student will be given a warning if his/her cumulative GPA is 2.33 or above but below 2.67 (the level for graduation).


Graduation
For graduation, students are required to complete a total of 10 courses amounting to 30 credits as specified in the programme curriculum and student should meet the minimum attendance rate requirement. The minimum cumulative GPA requirement for graduation will be 2.67 for the MIDE Programme. Students will be awarded a Postgraduate Diploma in International and Development Economics if they complete no less than five courses with a minimum GPA of 2.33 in the first term, and do not continue in the programme.

Students are required to achieve 80% attendance in every subject in MIDE programme. Otherwise, students will not be qualified to attend any final examinations. The student should retake the course and pay the additional tuition fees.

Acceptance of an intermediate award implies an intention not to complete the final award.

跳到內容
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
開始內容
Master of Science in International and Development Economics (MIDE)
國際與發展經濟學理學碩士課程(MIDE)
學習進程及畢業要求
主頁 > 修業年期與課程結構 > 學習進程及畢業要求

學習進程
學生必須達到2.33分或以上的成績平均績點(cumulative GPA)才能進入下一學期。如果學生的成績平均績點為2.33分或以上,但卻低於2.67分(畢業水準),課程辦公室會向學生發出警告。


畢業要求
學生必須按照課程表中的規定完成總共10門課程並達到課程最低出席率,合共30學分。MIDE課程的最低成績平均績點(cumulative GPA)要求為2.67分。如果學生在第一學期完成不少於五門課程,成績平均績點不低於2.33分,並且決定不繼續就讀本課程,學生將獲得國際與發展經濟學深造文憑

本課程之學員每科須達到最低80%課堂出席率,否則將會被取消該科之考試資格。該學員亦須重修該科,並繳交相應學費。

學生接受研究生文憑即代表不會繼續並完成本課程。