Department of Economics - Organization Structure and Committee

Last updated on 30 August 2023

Head of Department

Prof. Dongxiao Larry OIU

Department Board, Department of Economics:

Full time academic staff (Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN - Secretary)
Mr. CHEUNG Man Hin and Mr. YAN Minghao (Student Rep.)

Mr. LIU Mengxin (RPg Observer)

General Office: Ms. Ada YEUNG (SAO), Ms. Carrie YEUNG (AO),
Ms. Ceci CHEUNG (AAO) Ms. Yani II (AAO) & Ms. Helen WU (AAO)

UG Committee

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN (Director)
Co-Director

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG (UG Programme)
Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (BSSGEB Programme)
Members:

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN, Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON, Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG, Prof. Han YE, Prof. Jinfeng LUO, Prof. Yiting CHEN, Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

- Admissions
- Teaching & Learning
- Curriculum
- Student consultation
- Board of Examiners
- Library
- Online teaching
- Mainland and international students

UG Programmes

UG Admissions Sub-committee of SocSci Programme: Department Admissions Tutor: Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG

JUPAS & Direct Admissions: Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC) of BSocSci: Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN & Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Staff-Student Consultation Committees of BSocSci: Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG

FIGI. CIII Leulig Auaili WONG

Major/Stream Coordinators/Advisors: ECON & IEP: Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

SPPS: Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Department Representative for Library Contacts:

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN

Liaison Representative on collaboration of CEAL and Observer on ELE PCC:

Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON

Service-learning Co-ordinator:

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Liaison Staff of Teaching and Learning:

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Seminar speaker at Information day:

Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

Departmental Faculty Pioneer:

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

Department Representative for Board of Examiners (BOE) of BScDS: Prof. Han YE

BSSGEB

Admissions Committee: Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (Chairman) Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG

Prof. Han YE

Secretary: to be appointed by the Chairman

Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC):

Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (Chairman)

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU

Prof. WANG Yonglin Laura

Prof. WHITTEN Gregory William

Prof. WONG Wai Chung Gary

Mr. LEUNG Hin Shing Billy

Secretary: to be appointed by the

Chairman

Staff-Student Consultation Committees:

Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (Chairman)

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Prof. XIAO Junji

Secretary: to be appointed by the

Chairman

Board of Examiners (BoE):

Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (Chairman)
Secretary: to be appointed by the

Chairman

All staff concerned with the setting and marking of any part of the

Examinations

Research & RPg Committee

Prof. Tianle ZHANG (Director)
Prof. Fuhai HONG (Co-Director)
Member:

Prof. Junii XIAO

- Seminar
- Conference
- Research grant
- Admissions
- Courses
- Supervision

Thesis defense

Seminar Co-ordinator(s):

Prof. Junii XIAO

 ${\bf Research\ and\ Postgraduate\ Studies}$

Committee of SocSci:

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

Admissions Panel of RPg Studies:

At least 3 academic staff: Prof. Fuhai HONG

Prof. Tianle ZHANG Prof. Junii XIAO

Taught Postgraduate Programmes Office

TPg Committee

Prof Dongxiao Larry OIU (Director)

Prof. Junji XIAO (Co-Director of MIDE)

Prof. Tianle ZHANG (Co-Director for MIBF)

Managing Director of MIBF: Prof. Wan Lung Kent

LAI

Assistant Adm. Manager of MIDE: Ms. Yannie LEE

Adm. Officer: Mr. Andy LIU

Assistant Adm. Officer: Ms. Laure KONG, Ms. Faye

WAN and TBC

MIBF *

Programme and Curriculum Committees

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

Prof. Raymond SO

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Secretary)

Staff-student Consultation Committees:

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Chairman)

Prof. Raymond SO

Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

Board of Examiners (BoE):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Secretary)

All teaching staff involved in assessments of

MIBF courses offer in that Term

MIDE *

Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Lok Sang HO

Prof. Junji XIAO

Prof. Fuhai HONG

Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

Staff-student Consultation Committees:

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Lok Sang HO

Prof. Junii XIAO

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

Board of Examiners (BoE):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

All teaching staff involved in assessments of MIDE courses offer in that Term

* Information provided by TPgPOECON