# **Department of Economics**

Staff Representation in Various Committee at Dept/Faculty basis AY2023-24

# Senate Committees (appointed by Faculty Dean)

1. Undergraduate Admissions Committee

Professor Tianle ZHANG (Dean's representative)
Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG (Faculty Admission Coordinator)

**2.** Committee on Academic Quality Assurance of Sub-degree Programmes Prof. VOON Jan-piaw Thomas

3. Sub-group on Academic Misconduct Appeals of the Student Disciplinary Committee

Prof. FAN Cheng-ze Simon

4. Discontinuation Appeals Panel

Prof. HONG Fuhai

# Other Committees (appointed by Faculty Dean)

1. Board of Examiners for BBA

Prof. WANG Yonglin Laura

2. PCC of the BScDS (LEO Dr David P. Chan Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Data Science

Prof. XIAO Junji

#### **Department Board**

Secretary: Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

Two student representatives of ECON/IEP/SPPS:

Mr. CHEUNG Man Hin, Alvis (Year 3, ECON Major)

Mr. YAN Minghao (Year 4, ECON Major)

Observer (elected by RPg students): Mr, LIU Mengxin (Year 1, PhD in Economics)

### **UG Committee**

#### **Director:**

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

### **Co-Directors:**

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG (UG Programme)

Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG (BSSGEB Programme)

#### **Members:**

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN

Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON

Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG

Prof. Han YE

Prof. Jinfeng LUO

Prof. Yiting CHEN

Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

# A. <u>UGC Programmes</u>:

### 1. UG Admission Sub-committee of SocSci Programme:

### **Department Admission Tutor:**

Prof. Adam WONG

(i) JUPAS; & (ii) Direct Admissions: Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

### 2. Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC) of BSocSc:

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN & Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

### 3. Staff-Student Consultation Committees of BSocSci:

Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG

# 4. Major/Stream Advisors:

- ECON: Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN
- IEP: Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN
- SPPS: Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

### 5. Major Coordinator:

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

### 6. Department Representative for Library Contacts:

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN

### 7. Liaison Representative on collaboration of CEAL and Observer on ELE PCC:

Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON

### 8. Service-learning Co-ordinator:

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

### 9. Liaison Staff of Teaching and Learning:

Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

### 10. Seminar speaker at Information day:

Mr. Hin Shing Billy LEUNG

### 11. Departmental Faculty Pioneer:

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

### 12. Department Representative for Board of Examiners (BoE) of BScDS:

Prof. Han YE

### B. BSS (Hons) in Global Economics and Banking Programme (GEB)

#### 1. Admissions Committee:

Chairman: Prof. Chi Leung Adam WONG Members: Prof. Wai Chung Gary WONG

Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG

Prof. Han YE

Secretary: To be appointed by the Chairman

### 2. Programme and Curriculum Committee (PCC):

Chairman: Prof. WONG Chi Leung Adam Members: Prof. QIU Dongxiao Larry

Prof. WANG Yonglin Laura Prof. WHITTEN Gregory William Prof. WONG Wai Chung Gary Mr. LEUNG Hin Shing Billy

#### 3. Staff-Student Consultation Committee

Chairman: Prof. WONG Chi Leung Adam Members: Prof. WONG Wai Chung Gary

Mr. LEUNG Hin-shing, Billy

Secretary: To be appointed by the Chairman

### 4. Board of Examiners

Chairman: Prof. WONG Chi Leung Adam

Members: All staff concerned with the setting and marking of any part of the

Examinations

Secretary: To be appointed by the Chairman

# Research & RPg Committee

**Director:** 

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

**Co-Director:** 

Prof. Fuhai HONG

Member:

Prof. Junji XIAO

### 1. Seminar Co-ordinator(s):

Prof. Junji XIAO

### 2. Research and Postgraduate Studies Committee in SocSci:

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

### 3. Admission Panel of RPg Studies:

(at least 3 academic staff)

Prof. Fuhai HONG

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

Prof. Junji XIAO

# **TPg Committee**

**Director:** 

Prof. Larry QIU

### **Co-Director of MIBF:**

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

#### **Co-Director of MIDE:**

Prof. Junji XIAO

### A. MIBF

### 1. Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Gregory William WHITTEN

Prof. Cheng Ze Simon FAN

Prof. Tianle ZHANG

Prof. Raymond SO

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Secretary)

#### 2. Staff-student Consultation Committees:

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Chairman)

Prof. Raymond SO

Prof. Jan Piaw Thomas VOON

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

### 3. Board of Examiners (BoE):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Wan Lung Kent LAI (Secretary)

All teaching staff involved in assessments of

MIBF courses offer in that Term

### B. MIDE

### 1. Programme and Curriculum Committees (PCC):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Lok Sang HO

Prof. Junji XIAO

Prof. Fuhai HONG

Prof. Yonglin Laura WANG

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

### 2. Staff-student Consultation Committees:

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Prof. Lok Sang HO

Prof. Junji XIAO

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

### 3. Board of Examiners (BoE):

Prof. Dongxiao Larry QIU (Chairman)

Ms. Yannie LEE (Secretary)

All teaching staff involved in assessments of

MIDE courses offer in that Term

30 August 2023

/LQ/ay