跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生 Emerald Publishing
開始內容

Institute of IRM

關於我們

Pen

 

願景與使命:

保險與風險管理研究所的目標是成為香港﹑中國及該地區風險管理和保險業研究活動和人才培訓的卓越領導中心。研究所將通過其以學術和實踐為導向的研究以及其他相關活動,例如舉辦以行業為導向的論壇和進行以實踐為導向的調查,為香港發展成為首要的國際保險樞紐做出貢獻。

 

我們旨在:

  • 在保險和風險管理領域進行高質量的研究,以使香港的保險業和整個社會受益
  • 通過與業界和監管機構保持聯繫,共同努力,提升最佳行業慣例,吸引潛在人才進入行業,並提高人才發展和專業水平,為香港發展成為國際一流的保險中心做出貢獻
  • 為大灣區的風險和保險業發展做出貢獻。深圳是中國經濟最發達的城市,擁有先進的金融業和快速發展的高科技產業。香港一直是世界上最自由的經濟體,擁有成熟的保險服務業。發展粵港澳大灣區的國家新戰略將促進人才,商品和資本在整個區域的自由流動,並為傳統產業的轉型升級和新產業的發展提供新的機會。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content

Institute of IRM

About Us

Pen

 

Mission and Vision

Institute of Insurance and Risk Management (IIRM) aims to become a leading centre of excellence in research activities and talent trainings for the risk management and insurance industry in Hong Kong, China, and the Region. It will contribute to developing Hong Kong as a premier international insurance hub through its academic and practice-oriented research as well as other related activities such as hosting industry-oriented forums and conducting practice-oriented surveys. Specifically, our goals are to:

 

  • conduct high-quality research studies in the areas of insurance and risk management for the benefits of Hong Kong's insurance industry and the society at large
  • contribute to Hong Kong's development as a premier international insurance hub by liaising with the industry and regulators through joint efforts in upgrading best industry practices, attracting potential talents to the industry, and enhancing talents development and professionalism
  • contribute to the development of risk and insurance industry in the Greater Bay Area. Shenzhen is the most conomically-developed city in Mainland China, with an advanced finance industry as well as rapid growing high-technology industry. Hong Kong has been the world's freest economy and has a mature insurance services sector. The new national strategy of developing the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area will promote free flow of talents, goods, and capital across the Region and new opportunities for the transformation and upgrading of traditional industries as well as the development of new industries.