跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

社会科学(荣誉)学士 - 公共及智慧管理

关於课程

社会科学(荣誉)学士 - 公共及智慧管理

由岭大政策研究院和政治学系联合开办的兼读制学士学位衔接课程,针对公共管理及公营机构持续增长的人才需求而设,并配合大湾区智慧城市群的急速发展,助学生抓紧机遇。

 

课程特色

  1. 跨学科教学方法:课程涵盖及探讨不同领域的科目及议题,包括公共管理、政策制定及数据分析;

  2. 体验式学习:课程为学生提供独一无二的体验式学习经验,让他们领会及学习现实世界中有关管理和治理的议题;
  3. 灵活上课模式:课程糅合面授、网上及混合课堂;
  4. 众多实地考察机会:专访公营机构、地区非政府组织​​及推动智慧城市和治理的私营企业。

 

课程目标​

课程教授学生领导和管理公营机构及公共服务领域所需的实际技能、专业知识、分析能力及理论,为智慧城市的治理作出贡献。此外,学生将学习到如何在公共部门和机构中开展及协办智慧城市策略的技能。课程主要目标:

  1. 教授学生公共管理领域的创新、理论和实用技能
  2. 培育学生实践智慧管理所需的技能
  3. 实践跨学科方法以满足大湾区发展带动的人才需求

 

就业前景

课程为对公共管理和智慧管理具深入了解的毕业生,提供众多不同专业界别及机构的就业选择,例如加入政府、非政府组织、智库机构及企业从事有关公共服务、企业行政等工作。

 

公共部门组织和外部审查员的支持

课程获公共组织和专业机构大力支持,包括消防及救护学院和智慧城市联盟等。香港公共行政学会会长方国荣教授深信课程能满足劳动市场的需求,而港铁学院院长梁耀辉先生亦十分支持课程,并与岭大建立战略合作伙伴关系,为港铁学院毕业生提供入读本课程的直接途径。

 

两名外部审查员对课程提供了有力的支持。

 

中山大学政治与公共事务管理学院岳经纶教授

「数码时代讲求智能治理,而公共管理应满足数码及信息时代的需求。在此背景下,这全新课程的面世占尽天时,因为它将满足香港及大湾区对公共管理和治理方面的杰出人才殷切需求。」

 

加拿大麦克马斯特大学社会社学院 Shafiqul Haque 教授​

「多采多姿的宿舍生活、丰富的工作坊学习及参加公共管理和城市治理国际研讨会的宝贵机会,大大提升本课程学生的技能。课程将为在职成年人提供工作晋升机会,亦是香港学生提升整体技能的优质选择。」

 

上课地点

香港九龙达之路78号生产力大楼

https://www.hkpc.org/zh-HK/about-us/office-locations-business-hours

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content

Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours) in Public Management and Smart Governance

About the Programme

Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours) in Public Management and Smart Governance

This new part-time undergraduate top-up degree programme is a response to the rising demand for highly skilled talent in public sector management and organisations. The programme is designed to meet the labour market needs to promote smart city clusters in the Greater Bay Area. The programme is jointly hosted by Institute of Policy Studies and Department of Political Science.

 

 

Key Features of the programme

  1. An interdisciplinary approach: The programme adopts courses and addresses topics from various disciplines, including Public Management, Policy Process, and Data Analytics;

  2. Experiential learning: The programme offers unique experiential learning for students, exposing them to examine real world management and governance issues;
  3. Flexible mode of learning: The programme is offered through onsite, online, with blended learning;
  4. Strong field visit experience: special visits to public organisations, Non-governmental organisations promoting community-based governance, and private firms promoting smart city and smart governance.

 

Aims of the programme

The programme shall equip students with practical, analytical and theoretical skills and knowledge in leading and managing public sector and organisations and contribute to the governance of smart city. Students will be trained to develop the skills to initiate and assist in implementing smart city strategies in the public sector and organisations. The specific aims of the programme:

  1. To provide students with innovative, theoretical, and practical skills in public management
  2. To equip students with requisite skills in practicing smart governance
  3. To promote interdisciplinary approaches to meet the demand for talents brought by the development of Greater Bay Area

 

Career Prospects

The programme will provide several generic and specific employment opportunities for graduates. The programme will offer employment opportunities to graduates in areas such as civil service, corporate executive positions, NGOs, and Social Services sector.  Also, based on their in-depth knowledge on issues concerning public management and smart governance, graduates can work in public and private sectors such as government, NGOs, Consultant, and think tank.

 

Strong support from Public Sector Organisations and External Reviewers

The programme has received strong support from some public organisations and professional bodies like the Fire and Ambulance Services Academy and Smart City Consortium.  Professor Peter Fong, the President of the Hong Kong Public Administration Association, has also offered his strong support to the programme recognising the proposed programme will meet the needs of the labour market. The programme has also secured the support of the Dean of MTR Academy and a strategic partnership between Lingnan and MTR will be formed to provide articulation for MTR Academy graduates to join the proposed programme.

 

Two external reviewers have offered strong support of the programme.

 

Professor King Lun Ngok, College of Government, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

“The digital age calls for smart governance. Public management should meet the needs of digital and information age. Against this background, the launching of this new programme is just in time as it will meet the increasing demand for talents with knowledge and skills in public management and smart governance for Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area”.

 

Professor Shafiqul Haque, Faculty of Social Sciences, McMaster University, Canada

“Arrangements for residentials and workshops and the opportunity to participate in the International Symposium for Public Management and Urban Governance will add to the skill sets offered by the programme. The programme will create opportunities for advancement among working adults. It should be a useful addition to the choices for upgrading skills available to the students in Hong Kong. ”

 

Teaching Venue

HKPC Building, 78 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon, Hong Kong

https://www.hkpc.org/en/about-us/office-locations-business-hours