Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content

Lingnan Entrepreneurship Initiative (LEI)

Hult Prize @ LU


What is Hult Prize?  

The Hult Prize is a partnership between Hult International Business School and the United Nations Foundation. President Bill Clinton selects the challenge topic and announces the winner each September; he mentioned it in a 2012 TIME Magazine article about "the top 5 ideas that are changing the world for the better". The Hult Prize has been referred to as the “Nobel Prize for students” by Nobel laureate Muhammad Yunus.

2020/21 Hult Prize topic: Food For Good

Transforming food into a vehicle for change!

With this challenge, we aim to positively impact over 10,000,000 people by 2030 by tackling 7 Sustainable Development Goals at the core

Food is the universal language that unites people, culture, generations, and more; and that is why it is so important to rethink the way current food systems work back to its basics.

Food is essential to all, and we must treat it with the respect it deserves moving away from massive production and toxic chemicals 

Food For Good


Competition Process:

1st Jan 2021

Individual applicant deadline

2nd Jan 2021

Group Application Deadline

9th Jan 2021

Final Pitch via Video Submission



  • Each team will consist of 3 to 4 current students from Lingnan University. International exchange students are welcomed.
  • Alumni and faculty are NOT allowed to be official team members.
  • Individual Participants without a team are also welcomed. We will facilitate team formation within the Individual Participants pool.


Wondering how you can change the world? Apply today to ensure you don't miss the chance of getting USD 1 Million!


Winning Team gets the chance to participate in Hult Prize Regional. You can win up to USD 1 million!


Should you have any inquiries, please contact Lavenda at:
WhatsApp:  +852 6809 4208


More details :
The Hult Prize Challenge for 2020 Video:
Hult Prize Official Website:

Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Business
Faculty of Social Sciences