Steering Group on Strategic Planning

Membership list of the academic year 2023-24

Chairman : Professor S. Joe QIN

President

Members : Professor MOK Ka Ho Joshua

Vice-President

Professor LAU Chi Pang

Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and External Relations)

Professor SHARMA Shalendra

Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and

Internationalisation)

Professor KWONG Tak Wu Sam

Associate Vice-President (Strategic Research)

Professor LI Donghui

Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs)

Professor YEH Yueh Yu Emilie

Dean, Faculty of Arts (from 1 January 2024)

Professor LUNG Wai Chu Rachel

Acting Dean, Faculty of Arts

(from 1 September to 31 December 2023)

Professor LENG Mingming

Dean, Faculty of Business

Professor HAYWARD William Gordon

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Professor CHEN Xi

Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Studies

Professor CAI Zong-qi

Lee Wing Tat Chair Professor of Chinese Literature, Department of

Chinese

Professor LIANG Li Ping

Professor, Department of Computing and Decision Sciences

Professor QIU Dongxiao Larry

Head, Department of Economics

Co-opted : Mr WONG Chiu Lung Dennis

Members Director of Campus Development and Management

Mr WOO Chun Tung Ian Director of Finance

Professor LAU Chi Pang

Acting Director of Institutional Advancement and Public Affairs

Secretary : Ms CHEUNG Wai Fong Margaret

Registrar