跳到内容
博雅教育成就一生
开始内容

大学发展

2019

.

2019年5月28日

岭南教育机构大使委任仪式

2019年4月11日

荣誉谘议会委员委任典礼暨感谢宴

2019年4月9日

和富李宗德学生活动中心命名典礼 暨 和富李宗德谘询及辅导心理学研究中心成立典礼
2019年2月25日

罗世杰医生学生实习津贴计划分享会

2019年1月14日

签署「保险业多面睇」实习计划备忘录

 

岭南教育机构大使委任仪式
 

岭南教育机构大使委任仪式已於2019年5月28日(星期二)假岭南会所举行。今年,共有84名学生获委任为岭南教育机构大使,他们将肩负发扬岭南博雅教育的精神,继续贡献社会,造福社群。岭南教育机构主席黄志光先生及郑国汉校为委任仪式的主礼嘉宾,并颁发委任状予获委任的「岭南教育机构大使」。

杰出学生奖得主李乐生同学和领导及服务奖学金得主张婷同学,於委任仪式中分享他们在学四年中所获得的宝贵机会,让他们体验到岭大「博雅教育・成就一生」的经历。

「岭南教育机构大使」十年计划由岭南教育机构慷慨资助,自2009/10学年成立起,透过颁发不同的奖学金和奖项,鼓励成绩优异及在社会服务方面表现卓越的学生,同时资助学生参加交流计划、在校园住宿,以及支持本科生参与研究计划。

 

1

岭南教育机构主席黄志光先生致辞。

2

黄志光先生(右一)及郑国汉校长(左一)颁发委任状予新一届岭南教育机构大使。

 

back回页首

 

荣誉谘议会委员委任典礼暨感谢宴

 

岭南大学於2019年4月11日委任六位杰出人士为荣誉谘议会委员,以表扬他们在大学校董会或谘议会任内对岭大发展的支持和对社会的贡献。荣誉谘议会委员将继续就不同事务向大学提供意见,并协助促进大学发展。

岭大委任的荣誉谘议会委员芳名如下:

招天聪先生

招天立先生

林棣权先生

罗世杰医生

王志康博士

胡志伟博士

 

校董会副主席叶成庆先生亦於同场致送纪念品予卸任之校董会及谘议会委员,以答谢他们多年来对大学的支持和贡献。

卸任之校董会及谘议会委员芳名如下:

陈颜文玲女士

林奋强先生

李锦祺先生

梅乐活先生

孙梁励常女士

史乐山先生

 

1

校董会副主席叶成庆先生(右五)及校长郑国汉教授 (左五) 及新任之荣誉谘议会委员,(由左一) 胡志伟博士、招天聪先生、招天立先生、罗世杰医生,及出席当晚典礼的卸任之校董会及谘议会委员 (由右一) 林奋强先生、李锦祺先生、孙梁励常女士及陈颜文玲女士合照。

back回页首

 

和富李宗德学生活动中心命名典礼 暨 和富李宗德谘询及辅导心理学研究中心成立典礼

 

岭南大学於2019年4月9日举办「和富李宗德学生活动中心命名典礼暨和富李宗德谘询及辅导心理学研究中心成立典礼」,以答谢和富慈善基金主席李宗德博士慷慨捐助,成立「和富李宗德谘询及辅导心理学研究中心」,支持岭大应用心理学系推动全方位心理学谘询、辅导服务及研究工作,并为区内学校提供相关培训课程。典礼承蒙食物及卫生局局长陈肇始教授亲临主礼,并联同和富慈善基金主席李宗德博士、岭大校董会副主席叶成庆先生及校长郑国汉教授一同主持。

 

陈肇始局长於典礼上表示乐见岭大推动有关精神健康的研究,以提升青年人的心理健康,并赞扬社会各界支持大学进行谘询及辅导心理学的研究工作,使大众对精神健康有更深的认识。

 

和富李宗德谘询及辅导心理学研究中心自2018年9月开始与七间邻近的学校建立伙伴关系,定期为老师及家长举办有关辅导技巧的课程,加强他们在心理辅导方面的认识。研究中心又与学校、医院及非政府机构合作,提升社会对儿童及青少年精神健康的关注。为感谢李宗德博士的慷慨捐助,岭大以室外运动场的学生活动中心命名为「和富李宗德学生活动中心」,为岭大师生提供全天候康体活动空间。

 

请点击浏览新闻稿

请点击浏览活动相片集

 

Wofoo Ceremony

食物及衞生局局长陈肇始教授(左四)联同和富慈善基金主席李宗德博士(右四)、岭大校董会副主席叶成庆先生(右一)、岭大校长郑国汉教授(左一)及其他嘉宾为纪念牌匾揭幕。

 

back回页首

罗世杰医生学生实习津贴计划分享会

 

罗世杰医生学生实习津贴计划分享会已於2019年2月25日圆满举行。四位学生分享他们参与海外实习计划的丰富学习经历。罗世杰医生在2015/16至2017/18年间共资助22名学生参与海外实习计划。学生透过在不同的职场进行实习并探索当地文化,除巩固工作能力及沟通技巧外,更促进学生的个人成长,获益匪浅。

在分享会上,四位於2017/18学年分别前往西班牙、台湾及美国参与实习计划的学生分享参与实习计划后对职业志向的反思,又表示参与实习计划能训练他们的工作能力,并提升了他们在外语环境下的适应力。罗医生赞扬学生积极把握认识不同文化及透过参与实习计划扩阔视野的机会。

Dr Frank Law Sharing Session

受惠於罗世杰医生学生实习津贴计划的学生与罗世杰医生(中)和岭大职员一同分享参与学生实习计划的经验。

 

back回页首

签署「保险业多面睇」实习计划备忘录

 

岭南大学承蒙云创科学艺术文化促进会的慷慨支持,设立「保险业多面睇」实习计划,双方於2019年1月14日签署合作备忘。

是次合作计划的目的是为了鼓励同学多方面了解保险业,同时提高他们在未来投身此行业的兴趣。为期三年的「保险业多面睇」实习计划由云创科学艺术文化促进会全力资助及支持,并将於2018/19至2020/21学年推行。计划每年为大约六十名学生提供保险业的前线工作和专业支援的知识及培训,表现优异的学生将可获得资助。

1

云创科学艺术文化促进会会长陈庇昌先生 (左)及大学发展及校友事务处处长毛南杰先生(右)为「保险业多面睇」实习计划签署合作备忘。

2

岭大的代表与云创科学艺术文化促进会的嘉宾合照。

back回页首

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Institutional Advancement

2019

.

18 May 2019

Lingnan Education Organization Ambassadors Appointment Ceremony

11 April 2019

Award Ceremony for Honorary Court Members cum Appreciation Dinner 

9 April 2019

Naming Ceremony of Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre cum Establishment of Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre

25 February 2019

Sharing Session of Dr Law Sai Kit Frank Student Internship Subsidy Programme

14 January 2019

Signing of Memorandum of Understanding of Insurance Internship Programme

 

Lingnan Education Organization Ambassadors Appointment Ceremony
 

The Lingnan Education Organization (LEO) Ambassadors Appointment Ceremony was held at Lingnan Club on 28 May 2019 (Tuesday). Mr Patrick Wong, Chairman of LEO and President Leonard K Cheng officiated at the Ceremony and presented certificates of appointment to the students. This year, 84 students were appointed as LEO Ambassadors. LEO Ambassadors will help promote Lingnan’s Liberal Arts Education and at the same time, contribute their efforts to social services.

At the Appointment Ceremony, Mr Stephen Lee Lok Sang and Ms Tina Cheung Ting, the respective recipients of the Scholarships for Outstanding Students and Leadership and Service Scholarships, shared their experiences on how Lingnan University has transformed their lives by offering different life-changing opportunities during their 4-year study.

The 10-year Programme - “LEO Ambassadors Programme” was established with the generous donation of Lingnan Education Organisation since the academic year 2009/10 to provide scholarships and awards to recognise students’ outstanding academic performance and social service commitment; support students to go on exchange, enjoy hostel life and participate in research projects.

 

1

Mr Patrick Wong, Chairman of LEO delivers a speech at the Appointment Ceremony.

2

Mr Patrick Wong (1st from the right) and President Leonard K Cheng (1st from the left) present certificates of appointment to the newly appointed LEO Ambassadors.

 

backBack to top

 

Award Ceremony for Honorary Court Members cum Appreciation Dinner

 

Lingnan University had appointed six distinguished individuals as Honorary Court Members on 11 April 2019, in appreciation of their invaluable support and contributions to the University and the society at large.  Honorary Court Members will continue to contribute their time and efforts in supporting the development of the University by offering professional advice and promoting the University’s interests.

The Honorary Court Members are:

Mr Ernest Chiu Tin-chung

Mr Jack Chiu Tin-lap

Mr Timothy Junior Lam

Dr Frank Law Sai-kit

Dr Arion Wong Chi-hong

Dr Simon Wu Chi-wai

 

During the Ceremony, the University also thanked the retired Council and Court Members and Mr Simon Ip, Deputy Chairman of Council, presented souvenirs to the retired Council and Court Members in appreciation of their contributions and support over the years.

The retired Council and Court Members are:

Mrs Edith Chan Ngan Man-ling

Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung

Mr Li Kam-kee

Mr Mui Lok-wood

Mrs Loretta Shuen Leung Lai-sheung

Mr John Slosar

 

1

Mr Simon Ip, Deputy Chairman of the Council (5th from right) and Prof Leonard K Cheng, President (5th from left) and the awarded Honorary Court Members - (1st from left) Dr Simon Wu, Mr Ernest Chiu, Mr Jack Chiu, Dr Frank Law.  Retired Council and Court Members at the Dinner - (1st from right) Mr Franklin Lam, Mr Li Kam Kee, Mrs Loretta Shuen and Mrs Edith Ngan Chan. 

 

backBack to top

Naming Ceremony of Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre cum Establishment of Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre

 

Lingnan University organized the Naming Ceremony of Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre cum Establishment of Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre on 9 April 2019 in appreciation of Dr Joseph Lee, Chairman of Wofoo Foundation’s generous donation in establishing the “Wofoo Joseph Lee Consulting and Counselling Psychology Research Centre”. The Research Centre conducts consulting and counselling psychology researches and associated community services for schools in the Tuen Mun and Yuen Long Districts..

The University was very honoured to have Prof Sophia Chan, Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Joseph Lee, Chairman of Wofoo Foundation, Mr Simon Ip, Deputy Chairman of the Council and Prof Leonard K Cheng, President of Lingnan University to officiate the Ceremony.

Prof Sophia Chan expressed that she was delighted to witness Lingnan University in innovating researches and elevating youth mental health. She also appreciated the endeavours from different sectors of the society in supporting the University to conduct counselling and consulting psychology researches to raise public awareness on related issues.

Since September 2018, Wofoo Joseph Lee Counselling and Consulting Psychology Research Centre has been partnering with seven schools in the neighbouring districts in organizing regular training courses on counselling tactics to teachers and parents. The Research Centre will cooperate with schools, hospitals and non-governmental organisations continuously to raise social awareness on youth and adolescents’ mental health issues.

In recognition of Dr Joseph Lee’s generous support, the Student Activity Centre, a venue for all-weather sports and recreational activities located in the Multi-purpose Outdoor Sports Ground of Lingnan University, is named as Wofoo Joseph Lee Student Activity Centre.

 

Please click here to view the press release.

Please click here to view the photo gallery.

Wofoo Ceremony

Prof Sophia Chan, Secretary for Food and Health (4th from left), Dr Joseph Lee (4th from right), Mr Simon Ip (1st from right), Prof Leonard K Cheng (1st from left) and other officiating guests unveil the commemorative plaque.

 

backBack to top

Sharing Session of Dr Law Sai Kit Frank Student Internship Subsidy Programme

 

Sharing session of the Dr Law Sai Kit Frank Student Internship Subsidy Programme was held on 25 February 2019. Four students, who were supported by the Programme, shared their fruitful learning experiences with the donor,  Dr Frank Law and colleagues of Office of Institutional Advancement and Alumni Affairs and Student Services Centre. The scheme had subsidized 22 students to engage in overseas internship programmes from 2015/16 to 2017/18.  The Scheme has been able to enrich students’ personal growth, communication skills and multicultural exposure by enhancing their competence in real-life workplace.

In the sharing session, the returnees participated in overseas internship programmes in Spain, Taiwan and the United States in 2017/18 expressed thoughts on their career pursuance through joining the internship programmes. Their working capabilities and adaptability towards new environment had been strengthened. Dr Frank Law was impressed that the students had taken the initiatives to immerse themselves in different cultures and cherished the learning opportunities to broaden their horizons.

Dr Frank Law Sharing Session

Students supported by Dr Law Sai Kit Frank Student Internship Subsidy Programme 2017/18 share their precious experiences with Dr Frank Law (centre) and staff of Lingnan University.

 

backBack to top

Signing of Memorandum of Understanding of Insurance Internship Programme

 

Lingnan University had signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Enlightenment & Innovation in Arts, Science and Culture Association (EISAC) on 14 January 2019, for the launch of Insurance Internship Progarmme.

The cooperation hopes to encourage our students to know more about the insurance industry and enhance their interests in joining the industry in their future career development. The three-year Insurance Internship Programme is fully funded and supported by EISAC and will be launching from 2018/19 to 2020/21 academic year. It will provide insurance knowledge and trainings in both front line and professional support for about sixty students each year. Subsidies will be offered to participants with outstanding performance.

1

Mr Andy Chan, President of EISAC (left), and Mr Matthew Mo, Director of Institutional Advancement and Alumni Affairs (right), sign the Memorandum of Understanding of the Insurance Internship Programme.

2

Representatives of Lingnan University and guests of EISAC take group photo.

backBack to top