Academic Quality Assurance Committee for Undergraduate Programmes

Membership

Chairman Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Prof. Shalendra Sharma

Assurance and Internationalisation)

Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and Members Prof. Chi Pang Lau

External Relations)

Registrar

Ms. Margaret Cheung Director of Core Curriculum Prof. Jonathan Fong Director of Teaching and Learning Prof. Frankie Lam

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Prof. Denise Tang

Arts Prof. Isaac Hui (Acting)

(from 1 October to 31 December

2023)

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of

Business

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of

Social Sciences

Prof. Jonathan Fong (Acting) Associate Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Studies

(from 1 January 2024)

Prof. Patrick Poon

Prof. Stefan Kühner

Prof. Patrick Yu (until 31 December 2023)

One member elected by academic staff Prof. Hsu Tzu Pin * Arts from each of the three Faculties@ Prof. Paul Whitla+ **Business** Prof. Vivian Lun* SocSc

One member elected by academic staff from the

School of Interdisciplinary Studies

President or his/her representative and Academic Secretary of the Students' Union or an undergraduate

student nominated by the Students' Union#

Mr. Lai Cheuk Yin Isaac

Prof. Jonathan Fong^

(from 1 Mar 2024) Mr. Ng Tai Lam Alex (from 1 Mar 2024)

Mr. Chan Ho Lam (until 29 February 2024) Ms. Ng Wing Yin (until 29 February 2024)

Co-opted

: Head of Centre for English and Additional Languages~

Member

(from 1 November 2023) Prof. Neil Hunt (Acting) (until 31 October 2023)

Prof. Di Zou

Secretary Registrar or his/her nominee Mrs. Miranda Lee

- Membership is for two years until 31 August 2024 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.
- Membership is until 31 August 2024 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.
- Membership is for two years until 31 August 2025 unless cease to be a member of the respective Faculty/School/the University.
- The student members shall be excused from sensitive/strictly confidential/personal matters.
- Co-opted to provide input for issues related to English language competency and enhancement

To reduce duplication of membership with that of the Sub-Committee on Teaching and Learning, these should not be those Faculty Pioneers who serve on the Sub-Committee.

Sub-Committee on Teaching and Learning (under the Academic Quality Assurance Committee for Undergraduate Programmes)

Membership <u>2023-24</u>

Chairman : Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Prof. Shalendra Sharma

Internationalisation)

Members : Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and External Prof. Vincent Leung

Relations) or his/her representative

Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs)

Prof. Dong-hui Li

Director of Core Curriculum, or his/her representative

Prof. Jonathan Fon

Director of Core Curriculum, or his/her representative Prof. Jonathan Fong Director of Teaching and Learning Prof. Frankie Lam

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies), Faculty of Arts, or

his/her representative

(from 1 October to 31 December 2023)
Associate Director of Undergraduate Business Programmes, Prof. Agnes Lo

Associate Director of Undergraduate Business Programmes, Faculty of Business

Faculty of Business

Associate Programme Director of the Bachelor of Social Sciences Degree Programme, Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty Pioneers, one from each Faculty as nominated by the Dean concerned Business

SocSc Prof. Francisco Olivos Rave (SOCSP) sentative Mr Tai Lam Alex Ng

President of the Students' Union or his/her representative

Other member(s) may be co-opted as necessary

Observer : Chief Information Officer or his/her representative Dr Louisa Lam

(from January 2024)

Prof. Denise Tang

Prof. Isaac Hui (Acting)

Prof. Gregory Whitten

Dr Angel Garralda (CEAL)

Prof. Nicholas Chen (FIN)

Secretary : A staff member of the Registry Ms. Pauly Huen