LINGNAN UNIVERSITY **Members of the Senate**

2023-24 A. Ex-officio Members President (Chairman) Prof. Joe Oin Vice-President (Deputy Chairman) Prof. Ka-ho Mok Registrar (Secretary) Ms. Margaret Cheung Associate Vice-President (Academic Affairs and Prof. Chi-pang Lau External Relations) Associate Vice-President (Academic Quality Assurance and Prof. Shalendra Sharma Internationalisation) Associate Vice-President (Strategic Research) Prof. Sam Kwong Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs) Prof. Dong-hui Li Dean, Faculty of Arts Prof. Emilie Yeh Dean, Faculty of Business Prof. Mingming Leng Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. William Hayward Associate Deans (Undergraduate Studies) -Faculty of Arts Prof. Denise Tang Faculty of Business Prof. Patrick Poon Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. Stefan Kühner **Chair Professors** (Applied Psychology) Prof. Oi-ling Siu (Chinese Literature) Prof. Zong-qi Cai (Comparative Policy) Prof. Ka-ho Mok (Computational Prof. Sam Kwong Intelligence) (Computing and Prof. Mingming Leng Decisions) (Cultural Studies) Prof. Ngai Pun Prof. Joe Qin (Data Science) Prof. Larry Qiu (Economics) (Interdisciplinary Prof. Xi Chen Studies) (Machine Learning) Prof. Xin Yao (Political Science) Prof. Shalendra Sharma (Psychology) Prof. William Hayward (Visual Studies) Prof. Emilie Yeh Heads of Departments -Chinese Prof. Gang Xu Prof. Ngai Pun **Cultural Studies** Digital Arts and Creative Industries Prof. Chi-wah Man (Acting) English Prof. Janet Ho History Prof. Vincent Leung Philosophy Prof. Andrea Sauchelli Translation Prof. Rachel Lung Centre for English and Additional Languages Prof. Di Zou Chinese Language Education and Assessment Centre Prof. Dong-hui Li Prof. Yue Zhang Accountancy Computing and Decision Sciences Prof. Haoran Xie Finance and Insurance Prof. Jingyuan Li Prof. Tingting Chen Management Marketing and International Business Prof. Ling Peng **Economics** Prof. Larry Qiu Prof. Lianjiang Li Government and International Affairs Psychology Prof. Oi-ling Siu Prof. Hon-fai Chen Sociology and Social Policy Prof. Paulina Wong Science Unit Wong Bing Lai Music and Performing Arts Unit Prof. Kim-ho Ip Director of Core Curriculum Prof. Jonathan Fong Librarian Dr. Louisa Lam

Director of Information Technology Services Centre

Director of Lingnan Institute of Further Education

Director of Service-Learning

Director of Teaching and Learning

Director of Student Affairs

Dr. Louisa Lam

Prof. Albert Ko

Prof. Frankie Lam

Prof. Patrick Yu

Ms. Irene Ng

B. Academic Staff elected by the Members of the following constituencies

Two members from each of the following constituencies*:

Faculty of Business

Faculty of Arts Prof. Bo Li

Prof. Aleksandar Stevic Prof. Paul Whitla

(vacant)

Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. Baohui Zhang

(vacant)

C. Student Members

The President of the Students' Union Mr. Cheuk Yin Lai, Isaac (Acting)

One elected student member from each of the following constituencies#:

Faculty of Arts Ms. Sheung-laam Wong
Faculty of Business Mr. Tsz-fung Yeung
Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Tsz-ching Chow, Rachel

A student nominated by the Students' Union Mr. Ho-lam Chan, Danny

Observers:

Director of Human Resources Ms. Wendy Lai

Director of Institutional Advancement and Public Affairs Ms. Ella Lee (from 26 Mar 2024)

Prof. Chi-pang Lau (Acting until 25 Mar 2024)

Head, Office of the President Ms. Joanne Cho Director, Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Ms. Sharon Tam

22 March 2024

S:Senate//memsenate 2023-24_4 March 2024

^{*} term of office - until 31.8.2025

[#] term of office - until 28.2.2025

[^] term of office - until 31.8.2024