Skip to Main Content
博雅教育 成就一生
Start main Content

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

視覺研究系推廣

嶺南大學視覺研究(榮譽)文學士學位(2022-23年入學)


視覺研究(榮譽)文學士課程(2022-23年入學)已於2021年9月開始接受申請。本校有為本地及非本地高材生而設的入學獎學金聯招學生可通過大學聯招網上申請系統提交申請,截止日期為2021年12月8日晚上11時59分非聯招學生則可通過本校網上申請系統提交,截止日期為2021年12月7日(早輪)或2022年5月17日(主輪)。為避免臨近截止申請時段出現互聯網線路繁忙的情況,學生請儘早遞交申請。


視覺研究(榮譽)文學士課程(2022-23年入學)公開接受申請期間,視覺研究系將於2022年5月28日舉辦VS‧大師班:創意訓練日營工作坊(Zoom平台舉行)。該工作坊以既有趣又有創意的方式讓參加者學習視覺研究。是次活動歡迎高中生報名參加,特別是聯招學生或有興趣的非聯招學生。名額有限,報名從速,並在VS Active Online尋找更多的課程資訊。



視覺研究系大師班︰創意訓練日營


日期
 :  2022年5月28日(星期六)
時間  :  上午10 時至下午5 時
語言*
:
廣東話
報名
:
https://lingnan.asia.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6hRlTYMZWkXYXEW

* 除Wesley Jacks教授主講的《天朝仁學廣覽》中的電影外,是次大師班活動將以廣東話進行。

請點擊以下圖片,以查看更多資訊。
VISUAL STUDIES Image ALT

視覺研究系導覽


  • 助理教授及署理系主任何翠芬教授

開心啟程!視覺研究系署理系主任何翠芬教授將以全新的方式介紹本次工作坊及本系課程。每位大師班參加者都會獲贈一個VS福袋來展開創意訓練日營的一天!




唯我獨創@針刻版畫


  • 高級講師黃榮法先生

針刻版畫是凹版印刷技術之一,以針狀工具在板材上刻繪圖像用以印刷。是次工作坊將簡介針刻版畫的歷史、該技藝的創作過程及準備工夫,以及著名藝術家的版畫作品。在香港藝術發展獎藝術新秀獎得主、視覺研究系高級講師黃榮法先生的帶領下,於工作坊中創作出屬於自己的針刻版畫。




藝術策展與數碼資訊保存


  • 助理教授(研究)陳芳芳教授

藝術策展就像講故事。 視覺研究系助理教授(研究)、獨立策展人陳芳芳教授將分享近年藝術策展的概況,並介紹疫情期間常用於藝術策展及推廣展覽的數碼平台和工具。您將有機會和大師班中的小伙伴們,利用數碼庫藏中的作品,一起以策劃展覽去講自己的故事!




《天朝仁學廣覽》中的電影


  • 助理教授(研究)Wesley Jacks教授

電影流派是一種電影分類的方法,並被電影製作人、電影市場營銷人士和世界各地的觀眾所使用。視覺研究系助理教授(研究)Wesley Jacks 教授將介紹電影研究中電影流派思想的基礎知識,概述歷史上不同電影流派的興衰,以及一些著名電影人對電影流派的重新想象。這次分享將讓您以嶄新的方式認識電影製作、電影營銷和電影欣賞!




博物館有幾好玩?


  • 香港海事博物館教育主管李小燕女士

當代博物館為其參觀人士提供五花八門的誇領域活動來強化博物館中的學習體驗。視覺研究系諮詢委員會顧問、香港海事博物館教育主管李小燕女士將通過介紹她在博物館工作的案例:如實地考察、虛擬實境遊戲、音樂錄影和扭氣球活動等,讓您體驗博物館學習和參與的樂趣。本次分享將令你了解如何能成為一個至醒博物館學習者,享受教室以外的學習模式!




大師班典禮


今年的大師班完滿落幕!



VS Active Online

課程介紹



點擊查看全屏顯示模式

















課程小冊子


超越邊界的藝術視覺


視覺研究(榮譽)文學士課程的結構和內容採用全面及跨學科的形式,著重培訓學生對視覺藝術歷史與理論的認識。課程以藝術史和電影藝術為重心,並輔以跨學科科目,全面函蓋了視覺藝術、流動影像和物質文化的歷史、理論及表達形式,當中的內容廣涉香港、中國、東亞及西方地域。課程亦着重體驗式學習,包括藝術創作、策展、實習和服務研習。同時引入了「總整學習體驗」,旨在鼓勵以綜合學習模式,透過本系老師的指導,培育學生在畢業前完成一項學術研究、藝術創作或策展項目。


視覺研究系特設的「駐校藝術家計劃」,為學生提供了與海內外的藝術家及電影導演一個絕佳的交流機會。學生亦受益於研討會講者、訪問學者、電影導演、策展人及其他參與本系活動的藝術專業人士的見解和經驗分享。我們為建立學生的國際視野,每年皆有半數學生被送到海外的夥伴院校,進行為期一個學期的海外交流。我們亦提供優秀獎學金和少雪齋策展獎學金給予學生申請。欲瞭解更多資訊,請參閱www.LN.edu.hk/visual/


如有任何查詢,請致電26167456/ 26167457 或電郵至vs@LN.edu.hk 聯絡我們。

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

Ling U

Visual Studies Outreach

Pursuing BA (Hons) in Visual Studies at Lingnan University, 2022-23 Intake


Applications for admission to BA (Hons) in Visual Studies for the 2022-23 academic year, which begins in September 2021, are now open. Entrance scholarships are also available to support high-calibre local and non-local students. JUPAS students could submit their applications via the JUPAS online application system no later than 11:59pm, 8 December 2021. Non-JUPAS students could submit online applications via the Online Admission System no later than 7 December 2021 (for Early Round) or 17 May 2022 (for Main Round) for admission. Applicants are advised to submit their applications earlier to avoid heavy internet traffic close to the deadline.


In coincidence with the 2022-23 BA (Hons) in Visual Studies admissions exercise, our Department will organise the VS Masterclass: a one-day creative training workshop (Online via Zoom) on 28 May 2022 (Sat). The workshop will offer fun and creative ways to learn about visual studies. Senior secondary students (especially JUPAS students) and interested non-JUPAS students are welcome to apply. Let’s go to the workshop and find more at VS Active Online


VS Masterclass: A One-day Creative Training Workshop


Date
 :  28 May 2022 (Saturday)
Time  :  10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Language*
:
Cantonese 
Registration
 :  https://lingnan.asia.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6hRlTYMZWkXYXEW

*The event will be conducted in Cantonese, except for the session of ‘Films in the Celestial Emporium of Benevolent Knowledge’ delivered by Prof. Wesley Jacks.


For more details, please click on the poster.
VISUAL STUDIES Image ALT

VS Orientation


  • Prof. Selina Ho, Assistant Professor and Acting Head of Department

Kick off the Day! Selina Ho, VS Acting Head will introduce the workshop and VS in a new way.




Create Your Own Unique Drypoint Print


  • Mr Morgan Wong, Senior Lecturer

Drypoint is part of the intaglio printmaking technique family, which a design is inscribed on a plate with a sharp needle-like instrument. Led by Mr Morgan Wong, VS Senior Lecturer and HKADC Young Artist Awardee, you will have the chance to create your own editioned drawings at home with prepared materials. The hands-on workshop will cover a brief history of drypoint printmaking, its technical processes and preparations, and example works by acclaimed artists. Join the workshop and explore a new way to unfold your creativity!




Art Curatorial Practices and Digital Preservation


  • Prof. Chen Fong-fong, Research Assistant Professor

To curate is to tell a story. Chen Fong-fong, VS Research Assistant Professor and an independent curator, will share an overview of current art curatorial practices with us. She will focus on the digital platforms and tools that were used to create and promote art exhibitions during the pandemic. After the introduction, you will be invited to work with peers to select artworks from digital archives and to curate and tell a story of your own.




Films in the Celestial Emporium of Benevolent Knowledge


  • Prof. Wesley Jacks, Research Assistant Professor

Film genres are categories used for distinct purposes by filmmakers, marketers, and audiences around the world. Wesley Jacks, VS Research Assistant Professor, will offer an introduction to the foundations of genre ideas in film studies, an overview of the rise and fall of genres in history, and a few examples of the creative genre re-imagining by notable filmmakers. This talk will allow you to see techniques of filmmaking, film marketing, and film viewing in new ways!




Let’s Have Fun at the Museum


  • Ms Cora Lee, Head of Education of Hong Kong Maritime Museum

Contemporary museums offer visitors a range of exciting multi-disciplinary programmes to enhance learning experience. Cora Lee, VS advisor and Head of Education at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum will share examples of field trips, VR games, music videos, and balloon twisting programmes that bring the fun of museum learning engagement and participation to you. The talk will help you understand how to enjoy "learning outside the classroom " as a smart museum learner!




Masterclass Ceremony


A happy ending of the day!




VS Active Online

Programme Introduction



Click to view in full screen

















Programme Booklet


Seeing Art Beyond Borders


BA (Hons) in Visual Studies adopts a comprehensive and interdisciplinary approach to the historical and theoretical study of visual arts, focusing on two concentrations—art history and film art—and complementing with courses on interdisciplinary subjects. The curriculum broadly covers the history, theory and expression of visual art, moving images and material culture in Hong Kong, China, East Asia and the West. Experiential learning is an integral part of the curriculum and central to practice-based courses, including studio practice, curating, internship and service-learning. Capstone experience is also introduced to encourage integrated learning, enabling students to develop a research, art or curatorial project under supervision in the final year of their study.


The Department of Visual Studies (VS) has a unique Artist-in-Residence programme, offering ample opportunities for active engagement with local and overseas artists and film directors in the art world. Students can also benefit from the insights and experiences of invited speakers, visiting scholars, film directors, curators and other art professionals who have involved in VS Events. To gain international exposure, half of VS students can join a semester-long Study Abroad programme. Merit scholarships and the Chamber of Young Snow Curatorial Scholarships are also available. For more information, please visit www.LN.edu.hk/visual/.



For more information, please contact us at 26167456/ 26167457 or vs@LN.edu.hk .