嶺大: 學於歷鍊 研以致用

嶺大秉承「學於歷鍊 • 研以致用」的教育及研究理念,致力以優質的教與學、具影響力的研究、知識轉移活動及國際化校園,為社會和人類文明作出貢獻。

QS 五星級大學

嶺南大學在《QS星級評價》中獲得五星級認證,並在教學、畢業生就業、研究、國際化程度、校園設施、藝術及文化及包容程度的領域中,各獲得最高五星評分。QS評審團隊根據國際標準,評估全球大學在重要績效指標上的表現。

亞洲第一全球第二的優質教育

嶺南大學於泰晤士高等教育大學影響力排名2020中,「優質教育」一項排名全球第二,而在「無貧窮」和「體面工作和經濟增長」的推廣工作亦表現出色,分別排名世界第48位和71位。泰晤士高等教育大學影響力排名以聯合國可持續發展目標(Sustainable Development Goals)來評估大學的社會影響力。

教與學滿意度獲最高評分

嶺大在大學教育資助委員會的「大學問責協議」年度進展報告中,連續兩年 (2018及2019) 於本科生「教學體驗所獲質素及價值滿意度」一項中,在八所資助大學中獲得最高評分。此外,嶺大亦於由學生評分的本科生「整體學習環境滿意度」一項中,連續第二年全排行第二。

在歡迎2020/21學年加入嶺大社群的新生的同時,能獲得這些國際認證及肯定,令人鼓舞。我們矢志進一步提升教與學質素和研究水平,惠及所有學生及整個社會。作為亞洲領先的博雅大學,嶺大的同事、學生、校友和朋友將繼續共同努力,以「嶺南精神」將大學推向另一高峰,弘揚「學於歷鍊 研以致用」的教育理念。

Lingnan University: Education: Care for Learning • Research: Impact with Care

With Education: Care for Learning • Research: Impact with Care as its core value, Lingnan is committed to contributing to the improvement of society and humankind through effective teaching and learning, sustainable research, and knowledge transfer activities with an international approach.

A QS Five Stars Institution

Lingnan is accredited as a Five Stars Institution by The QS Intelligence Unit, which evaluates universities worldwide across a wide range of important performance indicators set against pre-established international standards. Lingnan receives the maximum five stars in the areas of Teaching, Employability, Research, Internationalisation, Facilities, Arts and Culture, and Inclusiveness.

Asia’s top and the world’s second best in 'Quality Education'

The Times Higher Education’s World University Impact Rankings 2020, which assess the social and economic impact of universities worldwide based on the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals, rate Lingnan University second best in the world for "Quality Education". We also excel in promoting "No Poverty" and "Decent Work and Economic Growth", where we are ranked 48th and 71st respectively.

Highest score in undergraduate satisfaction in Hong Kong

We have scored highest among eight UGC-funded universities regarding "undergraduate satisfaction with the quality and value which they have gained from their teaching and learning experiences" in the University Grants Committee’s University Accountability Agreements annual progress report for two consecutive years (2018 and 2019). Our "undergraduate satisfaction with their overall learning environment", evaluated by students, was also second best in 2018 and 2019.

As we are welcoming the new cohort of students joining the Lingnan community for 2020/21 academic year, all these international recognitions have made us determined to further enhance our excellence in teaching and research for all our students and society at large. As a leading Liberal Arts University in Asia, colleagues, students, alumni and friends of the University will work together to promote "Lingnan Spirit" to scale new height of the University to promote "Education: Care for Learning • Research: Impact with Care".