跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

嶺南大學中醫診所

冬季保暖小錦囊

Ginger Tea and Warm Pad

 

鍾偉楊 中醫師

[2020-12-28]

    在近周天氣開始轉冷之時,保存體內陽氣,維持身體溫暖對應付工作和預防感冒症狀尤其重要。中醫認為寒氣入侵人體,在體表則可出現類似傷風症狀如鼻塞流涕、頭重、手足冰冷;在內裡則可出現腹部不適等症。現分享兩個簡單紓緩症狀的方法。

    「黑糖薑茶」是其中一個簡易藥方。 薑味辛性溫,生薑有袪風散寒的功效,多用鼻塞流涕、手足寒冷等外寒症狀;煨薑則有溫中袪寒的功效,多用於腹中寒冷等症狀。製作方面,將數片 (約5克) 薑片在水中煮滾,加入黑糖即成。

    暖包亦是一個簡單的保暖方法。中醫認為身體數處易受寒邪入侵,如額面、上背及下腹部,如在這些部位施行溫熱治療 (如艾灸等) 可使陽氣通達,強身健體。暖包製作:把150克紅豆放入布袋中(用襪子亦可),紥好或縫好,放入微波爐以中火加熱 (500W, 50秒)即成。 (提示,不能用膠紙或金屬(如釘書機) 於微波爐中)。

      製作暖包的詳細方法

      然而,不同體質及身體虛弱之人,需要針對性的中醫方式調理,請諮詢中醫師。

      祝你有個溫暖冬季,新年快樂!
     

返回前頁

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Chinese Medicine Clinic

Warm keeping Tips

Ginger Tea and Warm Pad

 

Michael Chung, RCMP

[2020-12-28]

      The temperature is falling this week. As in the concepts of TCM, keeping the body warm is essential for energetic work and prevention of flu-like symptoms, such as  headache, running nose, muscle stiffness, cold hands and feet and abdominal discomfort. Here we share two simple tips for health keeping in winter times.

     Ginger Tea is a simple herbal remedies, which could be readily available from the market.  In TCM various prepartion of ginger root is a commonly used in herbal treatments: fresh ginger is preferred to treat superficial symptoms such as running nose, while roasted ginger would be more preferable for inner symptoms like abdominal discomfort. The prepration is easy. Simply get a few slices (5 gram) of ginger and boil with brown sugar. 

     Warm pad is also helpful in relieving cold symptoms in a easy way. In is beliveved that certain parts of body are more sensitive to cold evils, and certain heating modalities such as moxibustion and marm pads could relieve these symptoms and strengthening the body by invigorating the qi. Several body parts include the forehead, upper back and lower abdomen. A warm pad could be prepared by putting Chinese Red Bean (150g) in a cotton bag  - or simply, a sock.  Tie or sew the bag and warm it with a microwave oven (500W, 50 seconds).  Hold the warm pad and place on body area suggested. (Note: Do not use any plastic tapes and metal e.g. staples in microwave). 

        Detailed steps: How to make a Handy Warm Pad

     Yet, those with general weakness or suffering persistant symptoms may need individualized advices and remedies. Consult a TCM Practitioner if needed. 

     Wish you have a Warm and Happy New Year!

 

 

 

 

Back to previous page