Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content
Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute (PSEI)
潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所
About Us
Home > About Us > About Us
Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute

Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute, Lingnan University

Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute (Previously called: Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Centre, PSEC) was established with the generous support of Mr. Pan Sutong and Hongkong-Shanghai Economic Development Association. PSEC was founded in early 2015 and its main objective is to strengthen the study of issues related to the economic and financial development of China and Hong Kong. Since July 2018, PSEC was upgraded and renamed PSEI, and set up the STEAM Education and Research Centre (SERC) under its management.

PSEI will bring together outstanding research talents from the two regions through the integration of resources from the Mainland and Hong Kong, to strengthen research on major issues in the economic and financial development of the Mainland and Hong Kong. It also strives to provide in-depth studies on industry and economic policies, and foster mutual prosperity of the Mainland and Hong Kong through offering research consultancy on industry and economic policies and providing policy advice to the authorities. In the years ahead, PSEI will focus on major economic and financial issues including the cooperation and complementation of economic, financial and professional services in Shanghai and Hong Kong, the Belt an Road Initiative, Internationalization of the Renminbi (RMB) and the long-term strategic development (including Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank, Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect, Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect etc.), the policy trends of the "Free Trade Zone" and its impact on the economies of mainland China and Hong Kong, Financial innovation and market supervision, and issues related to the economic and financial development of Mainland China and Hong Kong.

The launch of the Master of Science in International and Development Economics Programme (MIDE) in 2018/2019 by PSEI, the Department of Economics and the China Economic Research Programme (CERP) is determined to nurture professionals who are in the fields of finance, banking, commerce and trading services, public services, academic research and other professional services, and individuals who are interested in developing their careers in participating countries in the Belt and Road Initiative and different Bay Areas. Likewise, it is hoped that this programme will provide foreign students with a deeper understanding of China’s development and will offer them a chance to comprehensively understand the opportunities for future development in China. This is the first taught master programme in Hong Kong that is mainly instructed in Chinese (Mandarin) and specializes in the Belt and Road Initiative and Economic Development (particularly regarding economic development in the Bay Area). The programme is actively helping to train the talents that will contribute to the development in the Belt and Road Initiative and the Bay Area’s economy.

We hope to gain your support and participation!

Prof. WEI Xiangdong

Director,
Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute,
Lingnan University

跳到內容
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
開始內容
Pan Sutong Shanghai-Hong Kong Economic Policy Research Institute (PSEI)
潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所
研究所介紹
主頁 > 關於我們 > 研究所介紹
嶺南大學潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所

嶺南大學潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所

嶺南大學潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所 (PSEI)(前稱:潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究中心,PSEC),是在潘蘇通先生及滬港經濟發展協會的鼎力支持下,於2015年初成立,主要目標是加強研究中港兩地經濟金融發展的相關議題。在2018年7月起,PSEC更名及升格為潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所 (PSEI),下設嶺南大學STEAM教育及研究中心 (SERC),首任所長為魏向東教授。

PSEI將通過整合內地與香港兩地資源,匯聚兩地經濟領域優秀研究人才,加強對內地與香港兩地經濟、金融發展重大議題的研究,為產業及經濟政策提供深入研究,亦為促進內地與香港兩地共同繁榮提供政策諮詢和建議。PSEI在過去及未來數年的研究工作,將圍繞在滬港兩地的經濟、金融、專業服務等行業的合作和互補作用,一帶一路倡議,人民幣國際化的發展戰略(包括亞洲基礎設施投資銀行、滬港通、深港通等),「自由貿易區」的政策方向及其對內地和香港兩地經濟的影響,金融創新與市場監管,以及對香港與內地經濟、金融發展影響重大的不同議題等幾個主要課題。

PSEI每年會舉辦一次高峰經濟論壇,邀請著名專家學者共同探討有關課題,並向公眾報告其最新研究成果,亦會定期向公衆及政府機構提供相關政策通報與建議。

為了進一步培養一批有意在一帶一路沿線地區及不同灣區之間從事金融、銀行、商業與貿易、專業服務、公共服務、學術研究等領域高端人才;同時,希望為有意更深入認識中國發展的外國學生,提供一個以中文為本的全面認識中國發展的機會,以便日後進入中國內地一展所長,PSEI與經濟學系中國經濟研究部 (CERP)於2018/2019學年起開辦國際與發展經濟學理學碩士課程 (Master of Science in International and Development Economics, MIDE)。MIDE是香港首個專注於一帶一路倡議與經濟發展(特別是灣區經濟發展)、以中文(普通話)為主要授課語言*的修課式研究生課程,期望為一帶一路倡議及灣區經濟的人才建設略盡綿力。

期望您的支持和一同參與!

嶺南大學
潘蘇通滬港經濟政策研究所所長

邱東曉教授