Skip to Main Content
A banner image of website

Professional Recognition


The first half of our MAcc curriculum (i.e. the six required PGDA level courses in the first semester) has been accredited as an approved Conversion Programme under the Qualification Programme (QP) of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA).  Awardees of the PGDA are eligible to apply for direct entry into the Institute’s QP, provided they hold a recognized first degree.  Passing the QP is a pre-requisite for becoming a qualified accountant, CPA, in Hong Kong. Mutual examination paper exemption has also been arranged between the HKICPA and the Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (CICPA). Graduates of MAcc Programme are eligible for exemption of up to ten Associate Level Modules of Qualification Programme (QP), subject to the final decision of the HKICPA.


Certain subjects within our MAcc programme are entitled to corresponding exemptions from respective ACCA examination papers. You are advised to visit ACCA's website to find out further details about its exemption policy and qualification requirements.


CPA Australia
Qualified PGDA awarders are eligible for CPA Australia’s associate membership and can commence their studies at the professional level of the Association’s CPA Prgoramme.


The Institute of Certified Management Accountants (ICMA, also known as CMA Australia) was officially incorporated in 1996 in Australia. MAcc graduates are exempted from the first 16 units of the ICMA professional examination and may apply for the Graduate Management Accountant (GMA) designation upon graduation.  PGDA graduates are also exempted from taking 15 units of the ICMA examination.


MAcc graduates are eligible to enter the CIMA Management Case Study Exam level with 11 exemptions.


MAcc graduates are eligible for exemptions from two papers of The Taxation Institute of Hong Kong’s Chartered Tax Adviser (CTA) Qualifying Examination.


AACSB Accredited Programme
AACSB International grants accreditation to business degree programmes worldwide. Found in 1916, AACSB is the longest serving global accrediting body for business schools that offer undergraduate, master and doctoral degrees in business. AACSB Accreditation is the hallmark of excellence in business education and has been earned by less than six percent of the world's business programmes. There are nearly 900 accredited business schools worldwide.

Lingnan University's Faculty of Business obtained its AACSB accreditation in 2011 and has maintained such status since then. MAcc programme, operating within the Faculty of Business, is an AACSB accredited programme.