Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content


Lingnan University confers Honorary Fellowships upon four distinguished individuals

30 Oct 2020

Honorary Fellows
(From left) Honorary Fellows Mr David Pong Chun-yee, Mr Ip Chun, Mr Jaap Van Zweden, and Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming.

Lingnan University held its Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony 2020 today (30 October). Mr Andrew Yao Cho-fai, Chairman of the University Council, conferred honorary fellowships upon four distinguished individuals in recognition of their outstanding achievements in their respective professions and valuable contributions to the well-being of society.


Recipients of Lingnan University’s Honorary Fellowship this year are Kung Fu master Mr Ip Chun(葉準), arts advocator Mr David Pong Chun-yee(龐俊怡), IT pioneer Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming(鄧淑明), and music virtuoso Mr Jaap Van Zweden(梵志登).


On behalf of the honorary fellows, Mr David Pong Chun-yee delivered an address at the Ceremony and expressed their gratitude to the University for conferring upon them the honour. 


Mr Pong also encouraged Lingnan and all the other universities in Hong Kong to help unite our home city by fostering an environment to nurture open-minded, knowledgeable, and responsible young adults. “Together, regardless of any difference of opinion, the next generation must move forward and build a better tomorrow for Hong Kong,” he said.


Please refer to the following links for the citations and address of the honorary fellows: