为何选择岭大

成就转变: 硏以致用 服务世界

Charting the Future: Lingnan's Digital Leap and Interdisciplinary Mastery

谱写新篇:岭大驾驭数字化浪潮及跨学科学习

在秦校长高瞻远瞩的领导下,岭南大学开拓先河,率先将数位化创新与跨学科学习结合起来。岭大社群因为可以自由使用ChatGPT和GPT4.0等前沿技术,已经准备就绪,可以在数字时代发挥领导作用,跨越传统教育和数字革命之间的鸿沟。我们致力于将人文与科学学科结合在一起,为学生提供博雅教育的沃土,让他们驰骋于不同学科,练就慎思明辨的能力和专业技能。在加强本地和全球联系的同时,岭大优越的地理位置为正在崛起的北方大都会打开了大门,以前瞻性的全球视野将我们135年来的「作育英才 服务社会」的传统进一步发扬光大。

跨领域的博雅教育课程

跨领域的博雅教育课程

我们的综合性和启发思维的博雅教育课程,横跨文学、商学和社会科学三大领域。我们的学生认识和了解各类议题,亦懂得从不同角度分析问题。必修的「核心课程」是要让同学在主修领域以外,亦得以建立全面及均衡的知识基础。在今天日益全球化和相互关联的世界里,岭大提供的教育令学生在思考和行动上更有深度和灵活变通。

紧密的师生关系

紧密的师生关系

岭大的教授们都熟识他们的学生;在我们208多位教员中,超过七成具有国际经验,包括在海外接受学术训练或从事研究;小班教学模式可帮助同学们在课堂内外均能获得多方面的启发。

 

丰富多采的舍堂生活

丰富多采的舍堂生活

我们提供丰盛的校园舍堂生活,通过「寓学习于生活群体」计划加强各方面的能力;宿舍生活更可让你结交到终生朋友。齐来体验岭大多姿多彩的大学生活。

 

充裕的全球学习机会

充裕的全球学习机会

学习并不局限于课堂里的授课和辅导课。岭大的海外合作伙伴院校已超过270所,遍布超过50个国家,超过八成本科生在 COVID-19 全球大流行之前曾参与学生交换计划、暑期或冬季课程。学生亦可通过全球实习计划、学生发展计划及学长计划获得学习机会。课堂以外的学习计划,可帮助你建立全球视野、培养创意思考和慎思明辨、学习优良的沟通技巧。这些都是永恒的技能,有助你晋身社会及发展终生事业。

 

服务社会造福社群

服务社会造福社群

我们的学生既学习如何服务,亦通过服务学习。岭大的教育让你有能力为世界带来正面的改变。请看看我们的学生如何通过公民参与计划和服务研习计划为社会作出贡献。

Why Lingnan

Empowering Change: Where Service and Research Unite

Charting the Future: Lingnan's Digital Leap and Interdisciplinary Mastery

Charting the Future: Lingnan's Digital Leap and Interdisciplinary Mastery

Under President Qin's visionary leadership, Lingnan University is pioneering a bold integration of digital innovation and interdisciplinary study. By granting free access to cutting-edge tools like ChatGPT and GPT 4.0, our community is poised to lead in the digital era, bridging the gap between traditional education and the digital revolution. Our commitment to fusing the arts and sciences cultivates a rich, liberal arts landscape, empowering students to thrive across disciplines with sharpened critical thinking and professional skills. As we reinforce our local and global ties, our strategic location opens doors to the burgeoning Northern Metropolis, enhancing our 135-year legacy of 'Education for Service' with a forward-thinking, global outlook.

Liberal Arts and Cross-disciplinary Curriculum

Liberal Arts and Cross-disciplinary Curriculum

Our comprehensive and intellectually stimulating liberal arts curriculum span the areas of Arts, Business and Social Sciences. Our students understand issues and analyse problems from different perspectives. The inclusion of a Core Curriculum ensures the balance between disciplinary depth and broad-based education. A Lingnan education will give you the depth and versatility to think and act in an increasingly globalised and interconnected world.
 

Close Faculty-Student Relationship

Close Faculty-Student Relationship

Our professors know their students. With our small class size and over 74% of our 208-plus faculty members with an international background either in academic training or research experience, you will get inspired in and out of classroom.
 

Vibrant and Residential Campus

Vibrant and Residential Campus

We offer rich campus life through hostel education. All our undergraduates live on campus and develop their strengths in our Living Learning Communities. Be prepared to make lifelong friends in our residential halls and start your exciting university life here.

Abundant Global Learning Opportunities

Abundant Global Learning Opportunities

Learning is not confined to lectures and tutorials. With more than 270 partner institutions in more than 50 countries, over 80% of our undergraduates go on exchange or participated in summer or winter programmes before the COVID-19 global pandemic. Students also benefit from our Global Internship Programmes, Student Development Programmes and Mentoring Programmes. These will help you develop global perspectives, creative and critical thinking as well as effective communication skills-timeless tools that prepare you for your first job, and your last one.

Community Serving for Positive Changes

Community Serving for Positive Changes

Our students learn to serve and serve to learn. A Lingnan education will empower you to make positive changes to the world. See how our students contribute to society through our Civic Engagement Programmes and Service-Learning Programmes.