Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life Emerald Publishing
Start main Content


Programmes of Studies (4-year System)

4-year Curriculum Overview

Core Curriculum

For details, please click.

English Language Enhancement (ELE) Curriculum

For details, please click.

Programmes of Studies (Major Programmes)

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Business

The Faculty of Business and the Business School of Foshan University (FOSU) jointly offer the double degree programme Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) – Finance Major from the 2022-23 academic year. Students will study at FOSU in Years 1 and 3, and at LU in Years 2 and 4. For details, please click.

Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Interdisciplinary Studies

Other Interdisciplinary Programme

The normal study period of the above undergraduate programmes is four years, except for Senior Year entry programme(s). Flexibility is allowed for pursuing the programmes in part-time mode and completing the programmes within a longer or shorter period in accordance with relevant academic regulations.

Minor Programmes

In addition to the above Major Programmes, the University offers a number of Minor Programmes. For details, please click.


Course Descriptions

Application for Admission