跳到內容
博雅教育成就一生
開始內容

教與學

嶺南大學博雅教育之特點

0

我們培養學生慎思明辨的能力、良好的溝通技巧和服務社會的熱忱,使他們得以應付瞬息萬變的世界中的種種挑戰。

嶺南大學的博雅教育旨在建立學生的公民意識,並培育他們的知識、技能及洞察力,使他們畢業後能在瞬息萬變的環境中,追求自己的目標。嶺大畢業生將具備廣闊且深遠的視野、服務社會的熱忱和能力、理解複雜問題的智慧、面對窘局的忍耐力和成熟的判斷力。嶺大學生受惠於多元教學模式,不論成為領袖或僱員,均同樣出色。

嶺大博雅教育的關鍵元素 

我們的特點

課程


lib

嶺大開辦的本科課程修課式研究生課程研究生課程,涵蓋人文學商學社會科學三大範疇。我們設有基礎廣闊的課程,內容涵蓋通識及跨學科科目,以鞏固學生不同學科的知識基礎。核心課程是本科生課程的重要組成部分。

> 了解更多

教與學


lib

嶺南大學推行以學生為本的教學模式,注重師生的緊密關係,更強調雙向的互動教學方法。此外,我們亦提供實習、海外遊學、沉浸式語文研習、指導研究、協作學習及行動學習等機會。

> 了解更多

校園生活


lib

嶺大是本港唯一一間所有本科生提供四年全宿的大學。宿舍生活及其他各式各樣的活動為學生提供課外的寶貴經驗,並提升他們的溝通技巧和慎思明辨的能力。學生亦有廣泛的交流、獎學金及實習機會,全面發展潛能。

> 了解更多

國際化


lib

我們致力拓展學生的國際視野,尤其着重雙向文化交流。我們已經與分佈於近40個國家,超過190所伙伴院校簽訂協議,讓九成本科生有機會往外地交流一個學期或參加暑期課程。教職員中佔半數具國際背景,而約有七分之一學生是修讀整個學位的外來生或只是個別學期課程的交換生。此外,我們亦與世界博雅學府聯盟的成員學府及其他院校交流合作,促進嶺大國際化的進程。

> 了解更多

 

社區服務


lib

社區服務是嶺大教育不可或缺的部分。我們強調多元化教學,以「作育英才.服務社會」為校訓,給予學生許多參與各類型社會服務項目的機會。從2016-17學年開始,融合服務研習元素的課程成為所有本科生的必修科,這反映我們十分重視社區參與,並希望同學通過實際經驗深化學習過程。

> 了解更多


 

畢業生特質


lib

嶺南大學的博雅教育旨在建立學生的公民意識,並培育他們的知識、技能及洞察力,使他們畢業後能在瞬息萬變的社會、文化及經濟環境中,追求自己的目標。嶺大畢業生將具備廣闊且深遠的視野、服務社會的熱忱和能力、理解複雜問題的智慧、面對窘局的忍耐力和成熟的判斷力。嶺大學生受惠於多元教學模式,不論成為領袖或當僱員,均同樣出色。

> 了解更多

Skip to Main Content
Liberal Arts Education Transformation For Life
Start main Content

Teaching and Learning

Lingnan's Liberal Arts Education

0

We equip students to think critically, communicate effectively, engage with society and solve problems in the fast-changing world.

Liberal arts education at Lingnan University aims to instil a sense of civic duty in our students and to cultivate skills, competences and sensibilities that enable graduates to pursue their goals in a rapidly changing social, cultural and economic environment. Lingnan graduates will have breadth and depth of vision, the desire and capacity for public service, an awareness of the complexities that characterise enduring human dilemmas, and, accordingly, maturity of judgement. Excellent as leaders and employees, Lingnan graduates will be the beneficiaries of a multi-dimensional approach to learning.  

Key Elements of Our Liberal Arts Education 

Our Characteristics

Curricula


lib

We offer undergraduate, taught postgraduate and research postgraduate programmes in the areas of Arts, Business and Social Sciences, and our broad curriculum covers an array of general education and interdisciplinary courses to provide students with a firm knowledge foundation across different subjects.

The Core Curriculum is an essential part of our undergraduate curriculum.

> Learn more

Teaching and Learning


lib

We adopt a student-oriented teaching and learning approach, emphasise close faculty-student relationship and stress interactive teaching and learning modes.  We also provide internships, overseas field trips, immersion language studies, directed research projects, cooperative learning and action learning.

>Learn more

Campus Life


lib

We are the only university in Hong Kong providing 4-year full residency for undergraduates. Hostel life and other diverse programmes give students valuable, out-of-class experiences and enhance their communication skills as well as critical thinking abilities. Students also have a wide range of exchange, scholarships and internship opportunities to develop their full potentials.

>Learn more

Internationalisation


lib

We provide students with international exposure, particularly through bilateral cultural exchange. To date, we have more than 190 exchange partners across about 40 countries and 90% of our undergraduates can go on exchange for a semester or participate in summer programme. Half of our faculty have international background while one-seventh of our student population are non-local full-programme or semester-long exchange students. We also enhance our internationalisation efforts through collaborative initiatives with other institutions including those of Global Liberal Arts Alliance.

>Learn more

Community Service


lib

Community service is an integral part of Lingnan’s education. We emphasise diversity in both teaching and learning, and use “Education for Service” as our guiding motto. Students are given many chances to engage in various service projects. Starting from 2016-17, S-L will become a graduate requirement for undergraduate studies, signifying our commitment to community engagement and deep learning through experience.

>Learn more

Graduate Attributes


lib

Liberal arts education at Lingnan University aims to instil a sense of civic duty in our students and to cultivate skills, competences and sensibilities that enable graduates to pursue their goals in a rapidly changing social, cultural and economic environment. Lingnan graduates will have breadth and depth of vision, the desire and capacity for public service, an awareness of the complexities that characterise enduring human dilemmas, and, accordingly, maturity of judgement. Excellent as leaders and employees, Lingnan graduates will be the beneficiaries of a multi-dimensional approach to learning.

>Learn more