跳到内容
开始内容

合作计划

岭大研究团队亲赴台湾 促进跨校合作

岭大研究团队亲赴台湾 促进跨校合作

岭南大学副校长兼林文赞比较政策讲座教授莫家豪教授於9月6日,率领科学教研组助理教授王沛欣教授,以及三位研究生院研究助理教授江晋教授、柏墨博士和熊卫雁博士,出席於台湾国立政治大学 (政大) 举行的「亚洲博雅大学联盟」研讨会。

 

是次研讨会由政大、岭南大学、东海大学和台湾财团法人高等教育评鉴中心基金会合办,为「亚洲博雅大学联盟」其中一项研究合作项目,并获香港赛马会慈善信托基金慷慨支持。研讨会的主题为「经济全球化与区域化对高等教育、毕业生就业及跨代平等的影响」,吸引来自新加坡、中国内地、香港、马来西亚、日本、海地和台湾的学者参与。岭大研究团队在研讨会举行期间,与一众教育和社会政策专家建立了更紧密的联系。

 

岭大与政大合办双博士学位课程

身兼岭大研究生院院长的莫家豪副校长及岭大国际高等教育与管理文学硕士 (IHEM) 课程主任江晋教授,与政大教育学院院长郭昭佑教授、副院长侯永琪教授及张奕华教授共晋午餐。席间,郭教授及其团队同意於2020年3月接待IHEM的学生到访政大。此外,双方均有意合作发展政策研究博士 (岭南大学) 及教育行政博士 (国立政治大学) 的双学位课程。

 

参观国立台湾大学及东吴大学

岭大研究团队亦於9月5日到访了国立台湾大学国家发展研究所,期间除了与该研究所所长施世骏教授及其团队讨论学术研究合作,亦同时进一步探讨双方研究式及修课式研究生,以及教职员的学术交流计划。

 

此外,岭大代表团更与东吴大学社会学系系主任石计生教授会面,与其团队讨论未来合作方案。双方均同意於共同关注的议题上合作,特别在比较发展和社会政策的范畴上,如青年过渡期及其身心健康等议题。另外,双方还就促进研究生交流达成协议。

Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration   Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Engagements

Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration

Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration

Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho, Vice-President and Lam Man Tsan Chair Professor of Comparative Policy, together with Prof Paulina Wong Pui-yun, Assistant Professor of Science Unit, Prof Jiang Jin, Dr Padmore Amoah and Dr Xiong Weiyan, Research Assistant Professors of the School of Graduate Studies, made presentations at the Alliance of Asian Liberal Arts University (AALAU) Symposium held at the National Chengchi University (NCCU) on 6 September.

 

The Symposium was co-organised by the NCCU, Lingnan University, Tunghai University and the Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT). It was part of the collaborative research projects of AALAU, with the support of The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust. The theme of the Symposium was “Economic Globalisation and Regionalisation: Implications for Higher Education, Graduate Employment and Intergenerational Equality”. The event attracted scholars from Singapore, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Japan, Haiti and Taiwan. During the meeting, the Lingnan University research team strengthened their links with experts in education and social policy.

 

Dual doctoral degree programme with NCCU

Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho, Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, and Prof Jiang Jin, Programme Director of the MA in International Higher Education and Management (IHEM), had a productive lunch meeting with Prof Guo Chaoyu, the Dean of NCCU’s College of Education, and Associate Deans Prof Angel Hou Yungchi and Prof Chang I-hua. Prof Guo and his colleagues agreed to receive a visiting group of IHEM students at NCCU in March 2020. They are keen to develop a dual degree programme of Doctor of Policy Studies (Lingnan University) and PhD in Education Administration (NCCU).

 

Visits to National Taiwan University and Soochow University

On 5 September, the team visited the Graduate Institute of National Development of National Taiwan University (NTU). During the visit, the Lingnan team and Prof Shi Shih-jiunn, Chairman of the Institute, and his colleagues held discussions on research collaboration and also looked at promoting student exchange and scholarly exchange programmes for research and taught postgraduate students as well as faculty members.

 

The team also met Prof Stone Shih C S, Chairperson of the Department of Sociology of Soochow University, and discussed further research collaboration with him and his colleagues. Both sides agreed to identify and establish research clusters featuring common interests with a view to future collaboration, especially in the areas of comparative development and social policy, such as youth transition and well-being. The universities also reached an agreement to encourage student exchanges at the postgraduate level.

Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration   Research team joins activities in Taiwan to foster inter-university collaboration