Lingnan University confers four Honorary Fellowships

31 Oct 2022

Lingnan University confers four Honorary Fellowships

Photo: (From left) Mr Charles Nicholas Brooke, Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung, Mr Michael Ngai and Mr David Kwok Sek-chi.


Lingnan University held its Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony 2022 on 13 October. Andrew Yao Cho-fai, Council Chairman of LU, conferred honorary fellowships upon four distinguished individuals in recognition of their outstanding achievements in their respective professions and valuable contributions to the society.


Recipients of LU’s Honorary Fellowship this year are Mr Charles Nicholas Brooke, GBS, JP(蒲祿祺先生), Mr David Kwok Sek-chi(郭錫志先生), Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung(李漢祥先生), and Mr Michael Ngai(魏明德先生).


Delivering an address on behalf of the honorary fellows, Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung expressed his heartfelt gratitude to LU for conferring the honorary fellowships. “Despite its modest scale, Lingnan is a leading brand in the development of education in Hong Kong and China. I felt deeply that all Lingnanians worked assiduously to bring quality teaching and continuous improvement. Humble and unassuming, Lingnanians do not flaunt their many triumphs,” he said.


Lee added that as recipients of the Honorary Fellowship, they are proud to pronounce themselves “official Lingnanians”. They sincerely wished Lingnan a prosperous development.


Please refer to the following links for the citations and address of the honorary fellows:


Citation of Mr Charles Nicholas Brooke, GBS, JP

Citation of Mr David Kwok Sek-chi

Citation of Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung

Citation of Mr Michael Ngai

Address by Mr Armstrong Lee on behalf of the honorary fellows