跳到内容
开始内容

学者新闻

陈弋风教授赴贵阳出席大数据博览

陈弋风教授赴中国贵阳出席大数据权威博览

管理学学系副教授陈弋风教授於5月26至29日,应邀赴中国贵阳出席由中央及当地政府合办的「2019中国国际大数据产业博览会」(数博会)。

 

陈教授除了是开幕典礼及欢迎酒会的嘉宾,亦参与多个对谈环节,探讨环球展望、国内关注、业界角色及企业责任等议题。此外陈教授获邀进行电视访谈,於21个国家及地区播出。

 

「数博会向世界展示各地的大数据的应用及其影响力,聚焦业界创科智慧,是国际权威的交流展览平台。」陈教授说。

 

她补充道:「大数据科技的发展为业界和学术研究带来成果,透过一系列分享活动,是次博览亦是向外推广岭大博雅教育理念的机会。」

 

岭大将於2019/20学年开办「数据科学 (荣誉) 理学士」新课程,著重教授电脑科学、人工智能、数学及统计学等知识,并以博雅教育为基础,让学生掌握专业知识之余,同时训练良好的沟通技巧、解难和慎思明辨的能力。

 

数博会自2015年首办,是届踏入五周年,是全球首个大数据主题博览会。
 

Prof Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China   Prof Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Scholar Updates

Professor Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China

Prof Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China

To promote Lingnan’s pursuit of technological advancement in response to changing social requirements, Prof Nancy Chen Yifeng, Associate Professor of the Department of Management, was invited to attend the China International Big Data Industry Expo 2019 co-organised by the Central and local governments in Guiyang, China, from 26 to 29 May.

 

In addition to the opening ceremony and welcome reception, Prof Chen took part in high-level dialogue sessions highlighting global vision, national interests, industry roles and corporate responsibilities, followed by an exclusive television interview broadcast in 21 countries and regions.

 

“The expo showcases the state-of-the-art technical achievements in the field of big data around the globe, demonstrates the influence and power of innovation of big data, highlights the wisdom and contribution of practitioners in the field, and builds a world-class platform for innovation exchange and exhibition,” said Prof Chen.

 

She added “With a series of activities announcing leading technical achievements in big data that have contributed to the development of this industry and academic research, it turned out to be a very good platform to introduce the liberal arts ethos of Lingnan.”

 

The new Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Data Science programme offered by Lingnan University commencing in 2019/20 will jump-start the young into the realms of computer science, artificial intelligence, mathematics and statistics with a strong liberal arts foundation concentrating on the command of professional knowledge, communication skills, problem solving and critical thinking.

 

Launched in 2015, this is the Expo’s 5th anniversary as the world’s first big data-themed global, specialised and market-oriented exhibition.

Prof Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China   Prof Nancy Chen joins leading big data expo in Guiyang, China