跳到内容
开始内容

合作计划

岭大与中山大学加强合作 把握粤港澳大湾区发展机遇

岭大与中山大学加强合作  把握粤港澳大湾区发展机遇

中山大学与岭南大学合作发展委员会第四届年会於1月16日在岭大校园顺利举行。中山大学副校长肖海鹏教授率领代表团,与岭大副校长莫家豪教授和来自各个专业学科的学术成员会面。

 

两位副校长在年会上确认,两所大学有著相同的渊源和历史背景,一起致力於通过具体的合作活动来深化双方的合作,以及建立紧密的联系。在庆祝新中国成立70周年和中国改革开放40周年之际,两所大学会竭尽所能,为促进粤港澳大湾区、中国乃至世界的高等教育的发展出一分力。

 

两所大学多年来开展了不同方面的合作,包括学生及教员交流、学术活动和联合研究项目,例如於2018年10月发布的「香港居民对大湾区发展的认知与评价,与会成员在这些合作基础上,重点讨论了社会学、历史学、经济学和管理、社会政策及心理学的各个层面。会议详细讨论了未来一年在教与学及研究方面的合作计划,包括联合研究、联合学生发展、合办博士课程、共用实验室设施及课程交流等。

 

中山大学岭南学院院长陆军教授向与会者汇报了学院过去一年的发展成就,以及表达继续与岭大紧密合作的强烈意愿。代表岭大的商学院院长刘黎明教授和经济学系系主任林平教授,与陆教授讨论如何促进岭大与岭南学院在金融、管理和经济的学术领域的合作,以加强本科生及研究生层面的师生交流。

 

作为共同的策略伙伴,岭大与中山大学期望携手展开更密切的合作,把握大湾区和中国发展所带来的优势。

Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area   Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Engagements

Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area

Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area

The Fourth Annual Meeting of Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU) and Lingnan University Cooperative Development Committee was successfully held on Lingnan campus on 16 January. Prof XIAO Haipeng, Vice-President of SYSU led his delegation to meet with Prof Joshua MOK Ka-Ho, Vice-President of Lingnan University and the academic members from various professional disciplines.

 

The Vice-Presidents confirmed at the meeting that both universities, sharing the same origin and historical background, are dedicated to deepening their collaborations and linking the bonding tightly through concrete cooperation activities. Along the celebrations of the 70th Anniversary of the founding of China and the 40th Anniversary of the reform and opening up of China, the two universities are committed to contributing to the development of the higher education in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, China and the world.

 

Building on the years of collaborations of student and faculty exchange, academic activities and joint research projects including but not limited to the study of “Perception & Evaluation of Hong Kong Residents of the Greater Bay Area Development” released in October 2018, the participating members discussed in focus the dimensions of Sociology, History, Economics and Management, Social Policy and Psychology. The plans for collaborations in teaching and learning and research in the coming year, including joint researches, joint student development, joint PhD programmes, sharing of laboratory facilities and course exchanges, were thoroughly discussed at the meeting.

 

Prof LU Jun, Dean of Lingnan College of SYSU reported to the members the successful development of the College in the past year and their strong willingness to continue to work closely together. Representatives from the University Prof LIU Liming, Dean of Faculty of Business and Prof LIN Ping, Head of Department of Economics discussed with Prof Lu on facilitating the cooperation with Lingnan College in the fields of Finance, Management and Economics so as to enhance the interflows of staff and students in the undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

 

As mutual strategic partners, both Lingnan and SYSU looked forward to closer cooperation and reaping the advantages brought by the development of the Greater Bay Area and China.

Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area   Deeper collaborations with Sun Yat-sen University fostered along the development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area