跳到内容
开始内容

学院 / 课程动向

李有为教授在医院管理局的主讲探讨人体工程学的重要性

李有为教授在医院管理局的主讲探讨人体工程学的重要性

应用心理学系助理教授李有为教授应医院管理局邀请,为2018年11月5日假医院管理局大楼阁楼演讲厅举行的「医院管理局质素及安全论坛2018」进行主题演讲。在论坛「仁心仁术」的主题下,李教授以「医疗服务中的人体工程学及失误」为题,为逾200名医护人员介绍「人体工程学」的概念。

 

「人体工程学」是一门致力於以科技及设计,以弥补人类能力不足及克服其局限的医学分支。李教授的讲座强调「人体工程学」在医疗保健系统中的重要作用。其中一个关键讯息,是错误的出现不应视作为人为因素造成,而应归咎於程序或科技上的设计不当。

Prof Simon LI’s keynote talk at Hospital Authority: errors should not be viewed as faults of man

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Faculty/Programme News

Prof Simon LI’s keynote talk at Hospital Authority: errors should not be viewed as faults of men

Prof Simon LI’s keynote talk at Hospital Authority: errors should not be viewed as faults of man

Prof Simon LI Yau-Wai, Assistant Professor of the Department of Applied Psychology, was invited by the Hospital Authority to deliver a keynote talk at the “Hospital Authority Quality and Safety Forum 2018” on 5 November 2018 at the Lecture Theatre of Hospital Authority Building.

 

Under the theme “Quality Patient Care (Hi-tech vs Hi-touch)”, Prof Li’s talk “Human Factors and Error in Healthcare” introduced the concept of “human factors” to a group of over 200 medical practitioners.

 

Human factors is a discipline that strives to design effective and technology to reduce human risk and enhance safety His talk highlighted the crucial role human factors plays in creating a technologically oriented and safe healthcare system.

 

One of the key messages was that errors should not be viewed as faults of human, but consequences of inappropriately designed procedures or technology.

Prof Simon LI’s keynote talk at Hospital Authority: errors should not be viewed as faults of man