跳到內容
開始內容

活動花絮

「粵港嶺創」計劃2017啟動

「粵港嶺創」計劃2017啟動

由嶺南大學中國經濟研究部及學生服務中心主辦的「粵港嶺創」大學生創新創業培訓、參觀及實習計劃2017,將聯同嶺大持續進修學院,合共安排超過40位嶺大學生於6月12日起前往廣州市區、南沙區,以及深圳市龍崗區的多間著名企業,進行分別為期五周及兩周的暑期實習。計劃的啟動禮於6月9日舉行。

 

鄭國漢校長在致辭時表示:「今次的『粵港嶺創』」計劃承接去年由嶺大中國經濟研究部主辦的「青年創業培訓暨實習計劃」。大學教育資助委員會去年評鑑嶺大知識轉移報告,讚揚該計劃成果。除了強調青年創新創業的元素,今年的計劃更由中國經濟研究部的成員帶隊前往廣州市區及南沙區的金融、電子商貿類企業進行實習,並由持續進修學院率領另一批學生前往深圳市龍崗區的創科企業進行實習。」

 

嶺大社會科學院院長兼中國經濟研究部總監魏向東教授亦指出,今次實習計劃與眾不同的地方,便是結合了創新創業培訓和參觀的元素。為期三天的培訓從香港到內地,從初創、微企、創投以至上市的過程,以培訓、實地參觀和提供資助途徑三種手法結合,拓闊同學在創新創業方面的知識和眼界。

 

為同學提供實習機會的企業,包括金融、電子商貿、文化創意、創科等國內正迅速發展的行業。參與計劃的大型企業或跨國公司包括:位於廣州市區及南沙區內的中國第三大電商巨企唯品會、中國銀行股份有限公司廣東自貿試驗區南沙分行、中國(廣東)自由貿易試驗區廣州南沙新區片區工作辦公室、廣東省博物館、廣州卓才集團,以及位於深圳的力嘉國際集團、柔宇科技、八方通達科技、匯國源實業發展及長朗三維科技等。

 

主持計劃啟動禮的嘉賓包括中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室青年工作部副部長楊成偉先生、何耀光慈善基金董事暨嶺南大學中國經濟研究部督導委員會委員何世堯先生及何蕙儀女士,以及嶺大鄭國漢校長、副校長莫家豪教授、協理副校長(學生事務)李東輝博士、魏向東教授及持續進修學院院長吳志榮博士。鄭校長在典禮上感謝何耀光慈善基金、民政事務局、青年事務委員會、廣東省青年聯合會、廣州市南沙區青年聯合會、深圳市龍崗區等各相關機構的鼎力支持和贊助,同時勉勵同學在今次活動中,汲取知識和工作經驗,探索未來發展方向。

Clinton Global Initiative University

Skip to Main Content
Start main Content

Event Highlights

“Linking You to Innovation” Programme 2017 kicks off

 “Linking You to Innovation” Programme 2017 kicks off

The “Linking You to Innovation” Entrepreneurship Training, Visits and Internship Programme 2017, co-organised by the China Economic Research Programme (CERP) and the Student Services Centre (SSC) of Lingnan University, has collaborated with Lingnan Institute of Further Education (LIFE) to arrange over 40 Lingnan students to take up summer internships in renowned corporations in the urban district and Nansha District of Guangzhou as well as Longgang District of Shenzhen, with respective durations of 5 weeks and 2 weeks starting from 12 June.  The Programme’s kick-off Ceremony was held on 9 June.

 

In his welcoming remarks, President Leonard K Cheng said that “the ‘Linking You to Innovation’ Programme built on the success of the ‘Youth Entrepreneurship Training Scheme’ organised by CERP last year with recognition from the University Grants Committee in its comments on the University’s Annual Report on Knowledge Transfer.  Apart from the emphasis on innovation and entrepreneurship of young people,  the Programme has been extended this year by offering Lingnan students internship opportunities in financial and e-commerce industries in both the urban districts and Nansha District of Guangzhou, and innovative and technological industries as well as startups in Longgang District of Shenzhen.”

 

Prof Wei Xiangdong, Dean of Faculty of Social Sciences and Director of CERP also pointed out that the entrepreneurship training and visits are components that distinguish the Programme from other internship schemes.  The three-day training includes an introduction to entrepreneurial opportunities in Hong Kong and Mainland China, development of a startup company to a micro-enterprise, and how it attracts venture capital and goes listed.  The comprehensive Programme  combines training and visits, and provides participants with information on funding support.  It would broaden students’ knowledge and horizons on innovation and entrepreneurship.

 

Internship opportunities will be offered to Lingnan students by the enterprises from Mainland’s fast-growing industries, such as finance, e-commerce, culture and creativity, and innovation and technology.  Participating enterprises include Vipshop which is the third largest e-commerce company in China, Branch of Bank of China in China (Guangdong) Pilot Free Trade Zone Nansha Area, The Office of China (Guangdong) Pilot Free Trade Zone - Nansha Area of Guangzhou, Guangdong Museum, Guangzhou Zeale Group in Guangzhou, Lukka International Limited, Royole, Ba Fang Tong Da Technology, Vigrance and Longer3D in Shenzhen.

 

Officiating guests of the ceremony included Mr Yang Chengwei, Deputy Director-General, Department of Youth Affairs, Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in the HKSAR, Mr Ho Sai-yiu and Ms Ho Wai-yi, Directors of Ho Iu Kwong Charity Foundation and members of the steering committee of the CERP, and  President Leonard K Cheng, Prof Joshua Mok Ka-ho, Vice-President, Dr Li Donghui, Associate Vice-President (Student Affairs), Prof Wei Xiangdong and Dr Raymond Ng Chi-wing, Director of LIFE from Lingnan University.  At the ceremony, President Cheng expressed his gratitude to the generous support and sponsorship from Ho Iu Kwong Charity Foundation, Home Affairs Bureau, Commission on Youth, Guangdong Youth Federation, Guangzhou Nansha District Youth Federation and Longgang District of Shenzhen.  He also encouraged students to acquire knowledge and working experience from the Programme in order to help explore their future direction of development.

Clinton Global Initiative University